Skip to main content

Federal Government Announces New Vaccine Requirements

On October 6, 2021, The Government of Canada announced further details on its plans to move forward on mandatory vaccination for travellers within Canada.

Effective October 30, all travellers aged 12 and older flying within Canada, to the U.S. or another international destination from a Canadian airport must be fully vaccinated.

For travellers who are in the process of being vaccinated, there will be a short transition period when they will be cleared to travel by showing a negative COVID-19 molecular test taken within 72 hours of travel. However, by November 30, all travellers must be fully vaccinated, and testing will no longer be an option before boarding.

At YVR, we believe this measure will continue to ensure a healthy and safe environment for employees, passengers and our community and supports our collective efforts to safely welcome back travellers and lead the regions economy.

We will continue working with our many partners to implement government’s safe, measured and risk-based approach to travel and tourism and keep travellers informed about what to expect at the airport. 

For more information about this announcement, please visit: https://www.canada.ca/en/transport-canada/news/2021/10/mandatory-covid-19-vaccination-requirements-for-federally-regulated-transportation-employees-and-travellers.html

For more information about travelling through YVR, visit www.YVR.ca/READY.

We use cookies to improve user experience, and by using this site, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more and how to manage your preferences on our Privacy page.

Passer au contenu principal

Le gouvernement fédéral annonce de nouvelles exigences en matière de vaccins

Le 6 octobre 2021, le gouvernement du Canada a annoncé plus de détails sur ses plans pour aller de l'avant avec la vaccination obligatoire pour les voyageurs au Canada.

À compter du 30 octobre, tous les voyageurs âgés de 12 ans et plus volant à l'intérieur du Canada, vers les États-Unis ou une autre destination internationale à partir d'un aéroport canadien doivent être entièrement vaccinés.

Pour les voyageurs qui sont en train de se faire vacciner, il y aura une courte période de transition pendant laquelle ils seront autorisés à voyager en présentant un test moléculaire COVID-19 négatif effectué dans les 72 heures suivant le voyage. Cependant, d'ici le 30 novembre, tous les voyageurs doivent être complètement vaccinés et les tests ne seront plus une option avant l'embarquement.

Chez YVR, nous croyons que cette mesure continuera d'assurer un environnement sain et sécuritaire pour les employés, les passagers et notre communauté et soutient nos efforts collectifs pour accueillir en toute sécurité les voyageurs de retour et diriger l'économie de la région.

Nous continuerons de travailler avec nos nombreux partenaires pour mettre en œuvre l'approche sûre, mesurée et fondée sur les risques du gouvernement en matière de voyages et de tourisme et tenir les voyageurs informés de ce à quoi s'attendre à l'aéroport.

Pour plus d'informations sur cette annonce, veuillez visiter: https://www.canada.ca/fr/transports-canada/nouvelles/2021/10/exigences-relatives-a-la-vaccination-obligatoire-contre-la-covid-19-pour-les-employes-du-secteur-des-transports-sous-reglementation-federale-et-ses.html

Pour plus d'informations sur les voyages à travers YVR, visitez www.yvr.ca/fr/passengers/travel-planning.

We use cookies to improve user experience, and by using this site, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more and how to manage your preferences on our Privacy page.