Skip to main content

Upcoming lane closures on Grant McConachie Way

The public is advised that there are lane closures in both directions along a portion of Grant McConachie Way near Aurora Road starting September 13 through September 16. On these days, traffic will be reduced to one lane each way from approximately 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Lane closures are making way for regular road repairs and may increase travel time to and from the airport.

We encourage everyone to have a transportation plan before heading to the airport and leave themselves extra time. Travellers are reminded that there are many options for getting to the airport, including the Canada Line which is a short 26-minute train ride from downtown Vancouver.

Here are some tips for heading to the airport:

  • If driving, leave extra time getting to the airport, whether flying out or picking up a loved one
  • Consider taking the Canada Line, a short 26-minute train ride from downtown Vancouver
  • Reminder for those planning to plan to park at YVR that there have been recent parking changes. We recommend having a parking plan and reserving your spot in advance at yvr.ca/parking to guarantee your preferred lot.

For more information about travel readiness, please visit yvr.ca/READY.

We use cookies to improve user experience, and by using this site, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more and how to manage your preferences on our Privacy page.

Passer au contenu principal

Fermetures de voies à venir sur Grant McConachie Way

Nous informons le public que des fermetures de voies dans les deux sens sont prévues sur un tronçon de Grant McConachie Way, près d’Aurora Road, du 13 au 16 septembre. Ces journées-là, la circulation sera réduite à une seule voie dans chaque direction de 7 h à 17 h environ. Ces fermetures de voies serviront à effectuer des réparations courantes de la chaussée et elles pourraient augmenter le temps de déplacement depuis et vers l’aéroport.

Nous invitons les gens à planifier leur trajet avant de se rendre à l’aéroport et à prévoir davantage de temps. Nous rappelons aux voyageurs qu’il existe de nombreuses options pour aller à l’aéroport, notamment le train Canada Line qui assure la liaison depuis le centre-ville de Vancouver en 26 minutes.

Voici quelques conseils pour se rendre à l’aéroport :

  • Si vous êtes en voiture, prévoyez davantage de temps pour vous y rendre, que ce soit pour prendre l’avion ou pour aller chercher un proche.
  • Envisagez d’emprunter le train Canada Line qui assure la liaison depuis le centre-ville de Vancouver en 26 minutes.
  • Si vous prévoyez vous stationner à YVR, sachez que des changements ont récemment été apportés. Nous vous recommandons de réserver une place de stationnement à l’adresse yvr.ca/fr/passengers/parking-yvr pour obtenir l’emplacement de votre choix.

Pour de plus amples renseignements sur la préparation des voyages, veuillez visiter le yvr.ca/fr/passengers/travel-planning.

 

We use cookies to improve user experience, and by using this site, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more and how to manage your preferences on our Privacy page.