Skip to main content

YVR Terminal Operations Update

As passenger traffic is set to increase this summer at YVR, we are reopening areas of the airport that had been brought together to optimize the use of our terminals. Beginning tomorrow, you’ll see some changes to domestic check-in and pre-board screening.

Flying Within Canada?

The Domestic Terminal check-in and baggage drop-off area on departures level 3 is reopening. This impacts the following airlines:

  • Air Canada
  • WestJet
  • Air Transat
  • Flair Airlines
  • Air North

Once you are checked-in, head to the C-Gates checkpoint for pre-board security screening. AB-Gates checkpoint will be open with reduced hours to accommodate peak domestic travel times.

Flying Internationally (not including the U.S.)?

Your check-in and baggage drop-off process stays the same at the International Terminal.

Please note, once you have checked-in, you will now go to the Domestic Terminal C-Gates checkpoint for pre-board security screening, then walk to your International Terminal gate after security. The international pre-board screening checkpoint will open on an as-needed basis.

Flying to the U.S.?

Your process does not change. Check-in and drop your bags off at the U.S. Terminal, then head to pre-board security and US Customs.

These terminal changes include closing all washroom and retail, food and beverage outlets in the impacted areas. Changes to retail, food and beverage are happening daily, and tenants are trying their best to match operating hours with flight schedules to ensure services are available for our passengers. Select operators remain open pre-security in the Domestic Terminal on Level 3 (food court) and Level 1.

Wayfinding signage will be placed at curbside drop-off and throughout the terminal to re-direct passengers. If any assistance is required, please contact our 24/7 Customer Care team at 604-207-7077 or pick up any courtesy telephone throughout the airport.

We use cookies to improve user experience, and by using this site, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more and how to manage your preferences on our Privacy page.

Passer au contenu principal

Mise à jour sur les opérations

Alors que le trafic de passagers est toujours faible à YVR, nous avons décidé de regrouper d’autres zones de l’aéroport afin d’optimiser l’utilisation de nos aérogares. À partir d’aujourd’hui, plusieurs changements seront apportés au processus d’enregistrement pour les vols intérieurs et au processus de contrôle de préembarquement des passagers des vols internationaux.

Vous voyagez au Canada?

Le comptoir d’enregistrement et de dépôt des bagages pour les vols intérieurs se trouve maintenant à l’aérogare des vols internationaux. Ce changement touche les compagnies aériennes suivantes :

  • Air Canada
  • WestJet
  • Air Transat
  • Flair Airlines
  • Air North

L’aire d’enregistrement et le comptoir de dépôt des bagages pour les vols intérieurs du niveau 3 (départs) sont temporairement fermés.

Après votre enregistrement, rendez-vous au poste de contrôle des portes C pour vous soumettre au processus de contrôle de sécurité de préembarquement.

Vous voyagez à l’étranger (à l’exception des États-Unis)?

Le processus d’enregistrement et de dépôt des bagages n’a pas changé à l’aérogare des vols internationaux.

Veuillez noter qu’après votre enregistrement, vous devrez vous rendre au poste de contrôle des portes C (aérogare des vols intérieurs) pour vous soumettre au processus de contrôle de sécurité de préembarquement, puis aller jusqu’à votre porte à l’aérogare des vols internationaux. Le poste de contrôle de préembarquement pour les vols internationaux sera ouvert selon les besoins.

Vous voyagez aux États-Unis?

Le processus reste le même. Procédez à votre enregistrement et au dépôt de bagages à l’aérogare des vols vers les États-Unis, puis rendez-vous au poste de contrôle de sécurité de préembarquement et aux douanes américaines.

Les toilettes, les boutiques et les restaurants des aérogares fermées seront également fermés. Les heures d’ouverture des boutiques et des restaurants changent tous les jours, et les locataires font de leur mieux pour ouvrir leurs portes en fonction des vols afin d’offrir des services à nos passagers. Certains exploitants demeurent ouverts avant le point de contrôle de sécurité, dans l’aire de restauration du niveau 3 et au niveau 1 (aérogare des vols intérieurs).

Des panneaux d’orientation seront installés dans l’aire de débarquement sur le bord du trottoir et partout dans l’aérogare afin de rediriger les passagers. Si vous avez besoin d’aide, vous pouvez communiquer en tout temps avec notre équipe du service à la clientèle en composant le 604-207-7077 ou en utilisant l’un des téléphones de courtoisie qui se trouvent partout dans l’aéroport.

We use cookies to improve user experience, and by using this site, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more and how to manage your preferences on our Privacy page.