Skip to main content

Arriving at YVR

Have you filled out your ArriveCAN? Are you familiar with the latest entry requirements? Here’s everything you need to know as you prepare to travel to Canada

IMPORTANT: Masks are still required within the airport and onboard aircraft at all times

  • Pre-entry COVID-19 tests are not required for fully vaccinated travellers entering Canada by land, air or water.
  • All travellers arriving from the U.S. or another international destination continue to be required to complete information in ArriveCAN within 72 hours before their arrival in Canada. Travellers who arrive without completing their ArriveCAN submission may have to test on arrival and quarantine for 14 days, regardless of their vaccination status. Travellers arriving at YVR can save time by using the Advance Declaration optional feature in ArriveCAN to submit their customs declaration. Early usage data shows that it is 30 percent faster at the kiosk when travellers use ArriveCAN to declare in advance, instead of paper – saving approximately 40 seconds off a 2-minute transaction.
  • Government of Canada has announced that mandatory random testing will resume as of July 19, 2022, for travellers who qualify as fully vaccinated, arriving in Canada from an international destination, including the U.S. Physical testing is no longer conducted at the airport for arrivals.
  • Travellers who do not qualify as fully vaccinated, unless exempt, will continue to test on Day 1 and Day 8 of their 14-day quarantine and will receive an email with details on testing upon arrival.
  • As of June 20, the Government of Canada suspended the vaccine requirement for domestic and outbound travellers, as well as for federally regulated aviation sector workers.
  • If you are a foreign national entering Canada, you will still be required to show proof of vaccination upon your return to Canada. You can find more information here.
  • Vaccination requirements for passengers and crew of cruise ships will continue to remain in effect. You can find more information for cruise passengers and crew here.
  • Learn more about travelling, testing and quarantining at Canada’s borders here.

We use cookies to improve user experience, and by using this site, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more and how to manage your preferences on our Privacy page.

Passer au contenu principal

Arrivées à YVR

Avez-vous rempli ArriveCAN? Connaissez-vous les dernières conditions d'entrée? Voici tout ce que vous devez savoir lorsque vous vous préparez à voyager au Canada

IMPORTANT: Les masques sont toujours nécessaires dans l'aéroport et à bord des avions en tout temps.

 

  • Tests de dépistage de la COVID-19 préalable à l'entrée ne sont pas requis pour les voyageurs entièrement vaccinés entrant au Canada par voie terrestre, aérienne ou maritime.
  • Tous les voyageurs en provenance des États-Unis ou d'une autre destination internationale continuent d'être tenus de remplir les informations dans ArriveCAN dans les 72 heures avant leur arrivée au Canada. Les voyageurs qui arrivent sans avoir rempli leur soumission ArriveCAN pourraient devoir subir un test à l'arrivée et être mis en quarantaine pendant 14 jours, quel que soit leur statut vaccinal. Les voyageurs arrivant à YVR peuvent gagner du temps en utilisant la fonction optionnelle de déclaration préalable dans ArriveCAN pour soumettre leur déclaration en douane. Les premières données d'utilisation montrent qu'il est 30 % plus rapide au kiosque lorsque les voyageurs utilisent ArriveCAN pour déclarer à l'avance, au lieu du papier, ce qui permet d'économiser environ 40 secondes sur une transaction de 2 minutes.
  • Le gouvernement du Canada a annoncé que les tests aléatoires obligatoires reprendront à compter du 19 juillet 2022 pour les voyageurs qui se qualifient comme étant entièrement vaccinés et qui arrivent au Canada en provenance d'une destination internationale, y compris les États-Unis. Les tests physiques ne sont plus effectués à l'aéroport pour les arrivées.
  • Les voyageurs qui ne se qualifient pas comme complètement vaccinés, sauf exemption, continueront à se tester les jours 1 et 8 de leur quarantaine de 14 jours et recevront un courriel avec des détails sur les tests à leur arrivée.
  • Depuis le 20 juin, le gouvernement du Canada a suspendu l'obligation de vaccination les voyageurs intérieurs et sortants, ainsi que les travailleurs du secteur de l'aviation sous réglementation fédérale.
  • Si vous êtes un ressortissant étranger entrant au Canada, vous devrez quand même présenter une preuve de vaccination à votre retour au Canada. Vous pouvez trouver plus d'informations ici.
  • Les exigences de vaccination pour les passagers et l'équipage des navires de croisière resteront en vigueur. Vous pouvez trouver plus d'informations pour les croisiéristes et l'équipage ici.
  • En savoir plus sur les voyages, les tests et la mise en quarantaine aux frontières du Canada ici.

We use cookies to improve user experience, and by using this site, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more and how to manage your preferences on our Privacy page.