Transportation & Parking | YVR
Advisory: New travel requirements at YVR.
Details
Skip to main content

Transportation & Parking

Transportation Options Leaving YVR

The Government of Canada has put in place measures that require mandatory 14-day self-isolation for all individuals entering Canada, even if they do not have COVID-19 symptoms.

IMPORTANT: Passengers displaying symptoms of COVID-19 after arriving in Canada may not use public transportation to travel to their place of isolation. Public transportation is defined as a bus, train, taxi, subway or ride-sharing service. If you have symptoms that may be due to COVID-19, you are only allowed to take private transportation (e.g. a personal vehicle) to get to your place of isolation. If you do not have access to private transportation or a place to isolate, you will be directed to a quarantine facility designated by the Chief Public Health Officer of Canada.

If you’re arriving in Canada and don’t have symptoms, you’re allowed to travel via public transportation to get to your place of isolation but should wear a non-medical mask or face covering, practice social distancing at all times and make no additional stops along the way. Available options at YVR include:

  • Taxis: Taxis and wheelchair-accessible vehicles are available at taxi stands located on Level 2 of the Domestic and International Arrivals Area at YVR. Due to decreased availability of taxis across Metro Vancouver, we are experiencing wait times at the airport.
  • Ride App Services: Lyft and Uber are both authorized providers of Ride App services at YVR. Follow the Ride App Services wayfinding signage to one of the pick up areas at International Arrivals, Level 2 or Domestic Arrivals, Level 2. Availability of vehicles at YVR has been consistent and wait times minimal.
  • Public Transit: Canada Line’s YVR Airport station is located above the parkade, across the curb from the Main Terminal. Follow the Ground Transportation signs marked Train to City. The first train leaves at 5:07 a.m. and the last train leaves at 12:56 a.m. For updated schedules and a trip planner, please visit the Canada Line website.
  • Car Rentals: There are a number of car rental companies operating onsite vehicle pickup and return services. Car rental facilities are located on the ground floor of the Parkade.

A reminder that YVR has designated areas for immediate passenger pick-up on the Arrivals level at both the International and Domestic terminals. There is also the complimentary Cell Phone Waiting Area, located on Aviation Avenue. As for parking options, the Parkade remains open.

Looking for the South Terminal shuttle? The South Terminal shuttle service has been temporarily suspended and connecting passengers will be offered a complimentary taxi voucher to use between YVR’s Domestic/International Terminal and the South Terminal. For more information, please visit here.

We will continue to update this page with up-to-date transportation options for passengers leaving YVR.

Parking Update

As part of our consolidation efforts to manage the impacts of COVID-19, we have temporarily closed jetSet YVR Parking and the Value Long Term lot. The Parkade, located just steps away from the terminal, remains fully open.

For customers wishing to park at the Value Long Term lot due to essential travel, space is available in the Parkade honouring the Value Long Term lot rate only when booking online and in advance. Please note that the Parkade has a vehicle height restriction of 6’6”. If you have an oversized vehicle, please reach out to [email protected] for assistance.

We apologize for this inconvenience and thank you for your patience and understanding.

We use cookies to improve user experience, and by using this site, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more and how to manage your preferences on our Privacy page.

Avis: NOUVELLES EXIGENCES DE VOYAGE À YVR
Détails
Passer au contenu principal

Transport et stationnement

Options de transport pour quitter YVR

Le gouvernement du Canada a mis en place des mesures qui obligent toutes les personnes qui entrent au Canada, même si elles n’ont pas de symptômes de la COVID‑19, à s’auto-isoler pendant 14 jours.

IMPORTANT : Les passagers ayant des symptômes de la COVID‑19 après leur arrivée au Canada ne peuvent pas utiliser les transports en commun pour se rendre à leur lieu d’isolement. Le transport en commun est défini comme : un service d’autobus, de train, de taxi, de métro ou de covoiturage. Si vous avez des symptômes qui peuvent être attribuables à la COVID‑19, vous devrez utiliser un moyen de transport privé (p. ex., un véhicule personnel) pour vous rendre à votre lieu d’isolement. Si vous n’avez pas accès à un moyen de transport privé ou à un endroit où vous pouvez vous isoler, vous serez dirigé vers un établissement de quarantaine désigné par l’administratrice en chef de la santé publique du Canada.

Si vous arrivez au Canada et que vous n’avez pas de symptômes, vous avez le droit d’utiliser les transports en commun pour vous rendre à votre lieu d’isolement. Toutefois, vous devez porter un masque ou un couvre-visage non médical, pratiquer l’éloignement social en tout temps et ne pas faire d’arrêts supplémentaires en cours de route. Les options offertes à YVR comprennent les suivantes :

  • Taxis : Des taxis et des véhicules pour le transport adapté sont disponibles au niveau 2 des zones d’arrivées des vols intérieurs et internationaux de YVR. En raison de la diminution de la disponibilité des taxis dans la région métropolitaine de Vancouver, le temps d’attente à l’aéroport a augmenté.
  • Application de transport : Lyft et Uber sont tous deux des fournisseurs autorisés de l’application de transport à YVR. Suivez les panneaux indicateurs de l’application de transport pour vous rendre à l’une des zones de ramassage du niveau 2 des arrivées des vols internationaux ou du niveau 2 ou des arrivées des vols intérieurs. La disponibilité des véhicules à YVR a été constante, et le temps d’attente est minime.
  • Transport en commun : La station Canada Line de l’aéroport YVR est située au-dessus du stationnement étagé, en face de l’aérogare principale. Suivez les panneaux de transport terrestre indiquant « Train vers la ville ». Le premier train part à 5 h 07 et le dernier part à 0 h 56. Pour obtenir des horaires à jour et un planificateur de déplacements, veuillez consulter le site Web de Canada Line.
  • Location de voitures : Un certain nombre d’entreprises de location de voitures offrent sur place des services de ramassage et de retour de véhicules. Les services de location de voitures sont situés au rez-de-chaussée du parc de stationnement étagé.

Nous vous rappelons que YVR a désigné des endroits pour le ramassage immédiat des passagers dans la zone d’arrivée des aérogares des vols internationaux et intérieurs. Il y a aussi un stationnement d’attente gratuit situé sur Aviation Avenue. Pour ce qui est des possibilités de stationnement, le stationnement étagé demeure ouvert.

Vous cherchez la navette de l’aérogare sud? Le service de navette de l’aérogare sud a été temporairement suspendu, et les passagers en correspondance se verront offrir un bon de taxi gratuit à utiliser pour se rendre de l’aérogare sud à l’aérogare des vols internationaux/intérieurs. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, cliquez ici.

Nous continuerons de mettre à jour cette page en y ajoutant des options de transport à jour pour les passagers qui quittent YVR.

Mise à jour sur le stationnement

Dans le cadre de nos efforts de consolidation pour gérer les répercussions de la pandémie de COVID‑19, nous avons temporairement fermé le stationnement jetSet de YVR et le stationnement économique à long terme. Le stationnement étagé, situé à quelques pas de l’aérogare, demeure entièrement ouvert.

Pour les clients qui souhaitent laisser leur véhicule au stationnement économique à long terme parce qu’ils doivent effectuer un voyage essentiel, le stationnement étagé contient des espaces offerts au tarif du stationnement économique à long terme sur réservation en ligne ou à l’avance. Remarque : La hauteur libre maximale du parc de stationnement étagé est de 6 pieds 6 pouces (1,98 m). Si vous avez un véhicule surdimensionné, veuillez communiquer avec [email protected] pour obtenir de l’aide.

Veuillez nous excuser de ce dérangement et merci de votre patience et de votre compréhension.

We use cookies to improve user experience, and by using this site, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more and how to manage your preferences on our Privacy page.