Skip to main content

Terminal and Runway Operations

Terminal Updates

We reopened areas of the airport that had been brought together to optimize the use of our terminals on June 2, 2021. 

Changes to retail, food and beverage are happening daily, and tenants are doing their best to match operating hours with flight schedules to ensure services are available for our passengers. Select operators remain open before security in the Domestic Departures food court area on level 3, in the Services Plaza level 1 area, as well as Hudson News.

Wayfinding signage will be placed at curbside drop-off and throughout the terminal to re-direct passengers, and Customer Care representatives will be stationed in certain areas to answer questions. If any assistance is required, please contact our 24/7 Customer Care team at 604-207-7077 or pick up any courtesy telephone throughout the airport.

Connecting Passengers

Passengers arriving from international or US flights may be required to leave the secure area before traveling onward to their next flight. From Arrivals level 2, proceed up to Departures level 3.  Please check with your airline if you are required to reclaim your baggage, re-check in or if you may proceed directly to the Security Checkpoint. 

Runway Operations

While travel restrictions have reduced daily aircraft movements at YVR, the airport runways are operating within normal parameters and we remain committed to maintaining our airfield to meet standards prescribed by Transport Canada. We will continue with our regular maintenance activities, which may require use of the north runway between the hours of 9pm and 7am depending on the work being undertaken. Please note: emergency situations that may arise due to COVID-19 may also require use of the north runway at night.

We use cookies to improve user experience, and by using this site, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more and how to manage your preferences on our Privacy page.

Passer au contenu principal

Exploitation des aérogares et des pistes

Mises à jour sur les aérogares

Nous avons rouvert des zones de l'aéroport qui avaient été regroupées pour optimiser l'utilisation de nos terminaux le 2 juin 2021.

Des changements sont apportés aux points de vente au détail et aux points de vente d’aliments et de boissons tous les jours, et les locataires font de leur mieux pour faire correspondre leurs heures d’ouverture aux horaires de vol afin de s’assurer que les services sont disponibles pour nos passagers. Certains exploitants demeurent ouverts avant le contrôle de sécurité dans les aires de restauration des départs pour les vols intérieurs au niveau 3, dans l’aire de service du niveau 1, ainsi que Hudson News.

Des panneaux indicateurs pour rediriger les passagers seront installés dans la zone de débarquement à la porte et dans l’aérogare, et des conseillers du Service à la clientèle seront postés à certains endroits pour répondre aux questions. Si vous avez besoin d’aide, vous pouvez communiquer avec notre équipe du Service à la clientèle, 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7, en composant le 604‑207‑7077 ou en utilisant un des téléphones fournis gratuitement dans l’aéroport.

Passagers en correspondance

Les passagers en provenance de l’étranger ou des États-Unis pourraient devoir quitter la zone sécurisée avant de se rendre à leur vol suivant. À partir du niveau 2 des arrivées, passez au niveau 3 des départs. Veuillez vérifier auprès de votre compagnie aérienne si vous devez récupérer vos bagages et les enregistrer de nouveau, ou si vous pouvez passer directement au point de contrôle de sécurité. 

Activités des pistes

Bien que les restrictions de voyage aient réduit les mouvements quotidiens des aéronefs à YVR, les pistes de l’aéroport fonctionnent selon les conditions normales d’exploitation et nous demeurons déterminés à entretenir notre terrain d’aviation conformément aux normes établies par Transports Canada. Nous poursuivrons nos activités d’entretien régulières, qui peuvent nécessiter l’utilisation de la piste nord entre 21 h et 7 h, selon les travaux entrepris. Veuillez prendre note que les situations d’urgence pouvant survenir en raison de la COVID‑19 sont également susceptibles de nécessiter l’utilisation de la piste nord pendant la nuit.

We use cookies to improve user experience, and by using this site, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more and how to manage your preferences on our Privacy page.