Skip to main content

Travel Requirements for Entering Canada by Air

The Government of Canada announced new travel requirements on international travel on January 29. Beginning February 21, 2021 at 8:59 p.m. PST, new mandatory testing requirements at airports for all arriving international travellers, as well as supervised quarantines at designated hotels for travellers awaiting their test results, will come into effect.

As of July 4 2021 at 9:01 p.m., fully vaccinated travellers who are currently allowed to enter Canada will be able to enter without having to quarantine at a hotel or be subject to day-8 testing upon arrival.

Unvaccinated minors (under 18) or dependent adults who are travelling with fully vaccinated travellers and unaccompanied minors must quarantine for 14 days and follow all testing requirements but are not required to stay at a government-authorized hotel. Non or partially vaccinated travellers, are required to undergo supervised quarantine at government-approved accommodation for three days before proceeding home for a total 14-day quarantine. For more information visit the Government of Canada’s website here.

Here are the steps you will follow once you land at YVR.

 

 

Prepare in Advance

 

It is important that you follow all government requirements to ensure a seamless process when entering Canada, and to avoid penalty under the federal Quarantine Act. For further information, click here

  • Determine Travel Eligibility: Click here to determine if you are eligible to travel to Canada.
  • Complete Pre-Departure Testing: Complete COVID-19 molecular test within 72 hours of your flight departure time—click here for more information.
  • Submit Quarantine Plan: Click here to learn how to plan your quarantine and submit your plan using the ArriveCAN app. Download here.
  • Book Mandatory Accommodation: Click here to learn how to book your mandatory 3-night stay at a government-approved hotel near YVR.
  • Pre-Register for Arrivals TestingPre-register for your arrivals test at YVR with Fly Clear by LifeLabs for expedited processing at the airport.

FAQs

Looking for more clarification? Please visit our FAQ page for more information on international travel requirements. 

We use cookies to improve user experience, and by using this site, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more and how to manage your preferences on our Privacy page.

Passer au contenu principal

Nouvelles exigences à remplir avant de prendre un vol pour entrer au Canada

Le gouvernement du Canada a annoncé de nouvelles exigences pour les voyageurs de l’étranger le 29 janvier. Les nouvelles exigences, notamment l’obligation de passer un test à l’aéroport pour tous les voyageurs arrivant de l’étranger, et la quarantaine supervisée dans un hôtel désigné pour les voyageurs qui attendent leurs résultats de test, entreront en vigueur le 21 février 2021 à 20 h 59 (HNP).

À compter du 4 juillet 2021 à 21 h 01, les voyageurs entièrement vaccinés qui sont actuellement autorisés à entrer au Canada pourront entrer sans avoir à se mettre en quarantaine dans un hôtel ou à être soumis à des tests du jour 8 à leur arrivée.

 

Les mineurs non vaccinés (moins de 18 ans) ou les adultes à charge qui voyagent avec des voyageurs entièrement vaccinés et des mineurs non accompagnés doivent se mettre en quarantaine pendant 14 jours et suivre toutes les exigences de test, mais ne sont pas tenus de séjourner dans un hôtel autorisé par le gouvernement. Voyageurs non ou partiellement vaccinés, doivent se soumettre à une quarantaine sous supervision dans un établissement d’hébergement approuvé par le gouvernement pendant 3 jours avant de rentrer chez eux pour une quarantaine totale de 14 jours. Pour en savoir plus, visitez le site Web du gouvernement du Canada ici.

 

Voici les étapes à suivre après l’atterrissage à l’aéroport YVR.

 

 

Inscription à l’avance

Il est important de respecter toutes les exigences du gouvernement pour éviter les complications lors du processus d’entrée au Canada et pour éviter les pénalités en vertu de la Loi sur la mise en quarantaine. Pour de plus amples renseignements, cliquez ici.

  • Vérifiez votre admissibilité à voyager : cliquez ici pour déterminer si vous êtes admissible à venir au Canada
  • Effectuez un dépistage avant le départ : vous devez passer un test de dépistage moléculaire de la COVID-19 moins de 72 heures avant l’heure de départ de votre vol — cliquez ici pour plus de renseignements
  • Soumettez votre plan de quarantaine : cliquez ici pour apprendre comment planifier votre quarantaine et soumettre votre plan à l’aide de l’application ArriveCAN (que vous pouvez télécharger ici)
  • Réservez votre hébergement obligatoire : cliquez ici pour apprendre comment réserver votre séjour obligatoire de 3 nuits à un hôtel approuvé par le gouvernement près de l’aéroport YVR
  • Inscrivez-vous au dépistage à l’arrivée : inscrivez-vous au dépistage à l’arrivée à l’aéroport YVR à l’aide du programme Fly Clear de LifeLabs pour profiter d’un traitement accéléré à l’aéroport

FAQ

Avez-vous besoin de clarifications? Veuillez visiter notre foire aux questions pour plus de renseignements sur les exigences de voyage.

We use cookies to improve user experience, and by using this site, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more and how to manage your preferences on our Privacy page.