Skip to main content

Domestic Terminal Building Level 2 Membrane Replacement Project

YVR is replacing the water proofing membrane beneath the roadway and sidewalks outside of our Domestic Terminal Building (DTB) on Level 2.

This work, which is scheduled between March and August 2023, is part of ongoing maintenance at YVR which ensures the good repair and safety of our terminals and will enhance the overall experience for our travellers.

Once complete, travellers and guests will see improved accessibility with an expanded sidewalk, new curb let downs, as well as a new overhead canopy at the south end of the curb. Security bollards will also be installed on the sidewalk in front of the terminal.

To accommodate this work, we are temporarily relocating the domestic passenger pick-up from DTB Level 2 to DTB Level 1, effective February 8 through the duration of this project. Taxi and rideshare for domestic travellers will remain at Level 2.

Construction work will be conducted throughout the day, however most noisy work will be conducted overnight.

Traffic on the Level 2 roadway will be reduced to one or two lanes across the different construction phases and additional staff will be deployed to manage the crosswalk, direct passengers, and vehicle traffic. Terminal roadway and curbside signage will also be installed to support this shift.

Passengers, drivers, and pedestrians are asked to pay special attention to signage and traffic management in these areas.

We use cookies to improve user experience, and by using this site, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more and how to manage your preferences on our Privacy page.

Passer au contenu principal

Projet de remplacement de la membrane du niveau 2 de l’aérogare trafic intérieur

YVR remplacera la membrane d’étanchéité sous la chaussée et les trottoirs à l’extérieur de l’aérogare trafic intérieur, au niveau 2.

Ces travaux, prévus entre mars et août 2023, s’inscrivent dans le cadre d’entretien continu à YVR, qui garantit le bon état et la sécurité de nos aérogares et améliore l’expérience globale de nos voyageurs.

Une fois les travaux terminés, les voyageurs et les visiteurs bénéficieront d’une meilleure accessibilité grâce à un trottoir élargi, de nouvelles descentes et un nouvel auvent à l’extrémité sud du trottoir. Des bornes de protection seront également installées sur le trottoir devant l’aérogare.

Pour permettre ces travaux, nous déplacerons temporairement la zone de prise en charge des passagers de vols intérieurs du niveau 2 de l’aérogare trafic intérieur vers le niveau 1, à compter du 8 février et pendant toute la durée de ce projet. Les taxis et le covoiturage pour les voyageurs de vols intérieurs resteront au niveau 2.

Les travaux de construction se dérouleront tout au long de la journée, mais la plupart des activités bruyantes se dérouleront pendant la nuit.

La circulation sur la chaussée du niveau 2 sera réduite à une ou deux voies pendant les différentes phases de construction, et du personnel supplémentaire sera déployé pour gérer le passage pour piétons et la circulation des véhicules, ainsi que pour diriger les passagers. Pour faciliter ce déplacement, une signalisation sera également mise en place sur la chaussée et sur le trottoir de l’aérogare.

Les passagers, les conducteurs et les piétons sont invités à prêter une attention particulière à la signalisation et à la gestion du trafic dans ces zones.

We use cookies to improve user experience, and by using this site, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more and how to manage your preferences on our Privacy page.