Skip to main content

Roles & Responsibilities

  • World Health Organization (WHO): WHO’s primary role is to direct and coordinate international health response within the United Nations system. While WHO declared the Novel Coronavirus outbreak a Public Health Emergency of International Concern, they noted the primary concern is the outbreak spreading to countries with weak healthcare systems. They also noted they do not recommend any travel or trade restrictions at this time.

  • The Public Health Agency of Canada (PHAC): PHAC is the lead agency responsible for decisions about health-related screening of passengers at Canada’s airports. Any questions regarding the measures in place, and any planned future measures, should be directed to PHAC.

  • BC Centre for Disease Control (BC CDC) and Local Health Authorities: Responsible for the local and provincial response to coronavirus, including testing and treatment. Any questions regarding patient information, including movements through the province, should be directed to local and provincial health authorities.
  • Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA): CBSA is the frontline to screen arriving international travellers and determine eligibility for entry to Canada. Any questions about the role of border officers on the frontline should be directed to CBSA.
  • Airlines: Airlines may adjust their schedules and frequency at their discretion. Any questions about changes to airline schedules or frequency should be directed to the individual airlines.
  • Vancouver Airport Authority: The Airport Authority is the not-for-profit organization that manages YVR. We are not a government agency and we are not a health authority. We follow the direction of PHAC who is responsible for all decisions and implementation of health screening measures at Canada's ports of entry, including YVR.

We use cookies to improve user experience, and by using this site, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more and how to manage your preferences on our Privacy page.

Passer au contenu principal

RÔLES ET RESPONSABILITÉS

  • Organisation mondiale de la Santé (OMS) : Le rôle principal de l’OMS est de diriger et de coordonner les interventions sanitaires internationales au sein du système des Nations Unies. Bien que l’OMS ait déclaré l’éclosion du nouveau coronavirus une urgence de santé publique de portée internationale, elle a fait remarquer que la principale préoccupation est la propagation de l’épidémie dans les pays où les systèmes de santé sont faibles. Ses dirigeants ont également fait remarquer qu’ils ne recommandent aucune restriction en matière de voyages ou de commerce pour le moment.
  • L’Agence de la santé publique du Canada (ASPC) : L’ASPC est l’organisme principal chargé de prendre des décisions liées à la surveillance sanitaire des passagers dans les aéroports du Canada. Toute question concernant les mesures en place et toute mesure future prévue doit être adressée à l’ASPC.
  • CDC et autorités sanitaires locales de la Colombie-Britannique : Responsables de la réaction locale et provinciale au coronavirus, y compris les tests et le traitement. Toute question concernant les renseignements sur les patients, y compris les déplacements dans la province, doit être adressée aux autorités sanitaires locales et provinciales.
  • Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC) : L’ASFC est la première ligne pour contrôler les voyageurs internationaux qui arrivent et déterminer leur admissibilité à l’entrée au Canada. Toute question concernant le rôle des agents des services frontaliers de première ligne doit être dirigée vers l’ASFC.
  • Compagnies aériennes : Les compagnies aériennes peuvent modifier leur horaire et leur fréquence à leur discrétion. Toute question concernant les changements apportés aux horaires ou à la fréquence des vols doit être adressée à chaque compagnie aérienne.
  • Administration de l’aéroport de Vancouver : L’Administration de l’aéroport de Vancouver est l’organisme communautaire à but non lucratif qui gère YVR. Nous ne sommes ni un organisme gouvernemental ni une autorité sanitaire. Nous suivons les directives de l’ASPC, qui est responsable de toutes les décisions et de la mise en œuvre des mesures de contrôle de la santé aux points d’entrée du Canada, y compris YVR.

We use cookies to improve user experience, and by using this site, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more and how to manage your preferences on our Privacy page.