Skip to main content

The Executive Team

Meet the team that oversees the operation and management of YVR.

  • Tamara Vrooman

    President and Chief Executive Officer

    Tamara Vrooman is an award-winning leader, known for her exemplary track record leading large, complex institutions in both the private and public sectors and her bold positions on sustainability and inclusion. Prior to joining YVR as President & CEO, she served for nine years on YVR’s Board and for 13 years as the President & CEO of Vancity, Canada’s largest community credit union, transforming the business into a global reference point for values-based banking. She currently serves as Simon Fraser University’s 12th Chancellor, chairs the board of the Rick Hansen Foundation and is the recipient of the Order of British Columbia (2019), Peter Lougheed Award for Leadership in Public Policy (2016) and BC CEO of the Year Award – Major Private Company, Business in Vancouver (2015), among many other citations.

    To contact Tamara, please reach out to her at [email protected] or +1-604-276-6501.

  • Bill Bakk Headshot

    Bill Bakk

    Vice President, Business Development

    Bill Bakk joined the Airport Authority in December 2020. As Vice President, Business Development, Bill is responsible for finding new and diverse ways to support our community and regional economy while generating revenue for the airport, including commercial partnerships.

  • Gerry Sinclair Headshot

    Gerri Sinclair

    Gerri Sinclair joined the Vancouver Airport Authority in April 2024 as Interim Vice President, Information Technology and Chief Information Officer. Gerri is responsible for all aspects of Information Technology at Vancouver International Airport (YVR).
  • Richard Beed Headshot

    Richard Beed

    Vice President, People and Culture

    Richard Beed joined YVR in October 2020. As Vice President, People and Culture, Richard is responsible for all of the people-focused areas of the business including HR and health and safety.

  • Argiro Kotsalis Headshot

    Argiro Kotsalis

    Vice President, Legal Services & Supply Management and Chief Governance Officer - Office of the CEO

    Argiro Kotsalis joined the Airport Authority in October 2015 and is responsible for the legal, supply management, privacy and insurance portfolios. She also acts as Chief Governance Officer to the Board of Directors. Argiro is a member of the Bar in British Columbia.

  • Andy Margolis Headshot

    Andy Margolis

    Vice President, Operations and Chief Operations Officer

    Andy is accountable for the end to end operations at Vancouver International Airport which includes operational strategy, capacity management, business resilience and service delivery for the terminal, baggage and airside ecosystem. Andy has extensive international operations and transformation experience specializing in integrating the use of data into operations to drive value and a great passenger experience.

  • Mike McNaney Headshot

    Mike McNaney

    Vice President and Chief External Affairs Officer

    Mike McNaney joined the Airport Authority in January 2022. As Vice President and Chief External Affairs Officer, Mike is responsible for YVR’s Government Relations, Indigenous Relations, Corporate Communications and Strategic Customer Relationship teams.

  • Eric Pateman Headshot

    Eric Pateman

    Vice President, Passenger Experience and Chief Experience Officer

    Eric Pateman joined the Airport Authority in 2022 as Director, Culinary Experience. As Chief Experience Officer & VP, Passenger Experience, Eric is accountable for a broader end-to-end experience of our passengers, including retail, food & beverage offerings, Guest Services, Green Coats and Commercial Services.

  • Christoph Rufenacht Headshot

    Christoph Rufenacht

    Vice President, Airport Development & Asset Optimization
    Christoph Rufenacht joined the Airport Authority in 2001 and was most recently YVR’s Director, Planning. As Vice President, Airport Development and Asset Optimization, Christoph is responsible for ensuring the realization of long-term value from all assets and infrastructure through effective planning, project delivery and maintenance
  • Diana Vuong Headshot

    Diana Vuong, CPA, CA

    Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer

    Diana Vuong joined the Airport Authority in 2007 as Director, Finance and Controller. As Vice President, Finance and CFO, Diana is responsible for finance, accounting, enterprise risk management and sustainability reporting.

We use cookies to improve user experience, and by using this site, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more and how to manage your preferences on our Privacy page.

Passer au contenu principal

Comité de direction

Voici l’équipe qui supervise l’exploitation et la gestion de YVR.

  • Tamara Vrooman

    Présidente directrice générale

    Tamara Vrooman est une chef de file primée, connue pour ses antécédents exemplaires à la tête de grandes institutions complexes dans les secteurs privé et public et pour ses positions audacieuses en matière de durabilité et d’inclusion. Avant de se joindre à l’équipe de l’Aéroport international de Vancouver (YVR) à titre de présidente et chef de la direction, elle a siégé pendant neuf ans au conseil d’administration de YVR et pendant 13 ans à titre de présidente et chef de la direction de Vancity, la plus grande coopérative de crédit communautaire du Canada, dont elle a fait une chef de file mondiale dans le domaine des services bancaires axés sur les valeurs. Elle assume actuellement la fonction de 12e chancelière de l’Université Simon Fraser et préside le conseil d’administration de la Fondation Rick Hansen. En outre, elle est entre autres récipiendaire de l’Ordre de la Colombie-Britannique (2019) et lauréate du prix Peter Lougheed pour le leadership en politiques publiques (2016), et a été nommée présidente et chef de la direction de l’année de la Colombie-Britannique dans la catégorie des grandes entreprises privées à Vancouver (2015).

    Vous pouvez joindre Tamara à l’adresse [email protected] ou au numéro 604‑276‑6501.

  • Bill Bakk Headshot

    Bill Bakk

    Vice-président, Développement des affaires

    Bill Bakk s’est joint à l’Administration de l’aéroport en décembre 2020. À titre de vice-président, Développement des affaires, Bill est chargé de trouver de nouvelles façons de soutenir les activités économiques de notre communauté et de notre région tout en générant des recettes pour l’aéroport et en établissant des partenariats commerciaux.

  • Gerry Sinclair Headshot

    Gerri Sinclair

    Vice-présidente, Technologie de l’information et chef des services numériques
    Gerri Sinclair a rejoint l’Administration de l’aéroport de Vancouver en avril 2024 en tant que vice-présidente intérimaire et directrice des technologies de l'information. Elle est responsable de tous les aspects de la technologie de l’information à l’aéroport international de Vancouver (YVR)
  • Richard Beed Headshot

    Richard Beed

    Vice-président, Personnel et marque

    Richard Beed s’est joint à YVR en octobre 2020. À titre de vice-président, Personnel et marque, Richard est responsable de tous les secteurs de l’entreprise axés sur les personnes, y compris les ressources humaines, la santé et la sécurité, et le marketing.

  • Argiro Kotsalis Headshot

    Argiro Kotsalis

    Vice-présidente, Affaires juridiques et chef de la gouvernance - Bureau du PDG

    Arrivée au sein de l’Administration de l’aéroport en octobre 2015, elle est responsable de la conformité aux lois et des portefeuilles d’assurance. Mme Kotsalis est également agente des conflits d’intérêts, agente de la protection des renseignements personnels et secrétaire générale du conseil d’administration. Elle est membre du Barreau de la Colombie-Britannique.

  • Andy Margolis Headshot

    Andy Margolis

    Chef des opérations et vice-président, opérations

    Andy est responsable des opérations de bout en bout à l'aéroport international de Vancouver, ce qui comprend la stratégie opérationnelle, la gestion de la capacité, la résilience des entreprises et la prestation de services pour l'écosystème du terminal, des bagages et côté piste. Andy possède une vaste expérience des opérations internationales et de la transformation, spécialisée dans l'intégration de l'utilisation des données dans les opérations pour générer de la valeur et une expérience passager exceptionnelle.

  • Mike McNaney Headshot

    Mike McNaney

    Vice-président et chef des affaires extérieures
    Mike McNaney a rejoint l'Administration de l’aéroport en janvier 2022. En tant que vice-président et chef des affaires externes, il est responsable des équipes Relations gouvernementales, Relations autochtones, Communications et Relations stratégiques avec la clientèle d’YVR.
  • Eric Pateman Headshot

    Eric Pateman

    Chef de l'expérience et vice-président de l'expérience des passagers
    Eric Pateman s'est joint à l'Administration aéroportuaire en 2022 en tant que directeur, Expérience culinaire. En tant que directeur de l'expérience et vice-président de l'expérience des passagers, Eric est responsable d'une expérience de bout en bout plus large pour nos passagers, y compris les offres de vente au détail, de restauration et de boissons, les services à la clientèle, les manteaux verts et les services commerciaux.
  • Christoph Rufenacht Headshot

    Christoph Rufenacht

    Vice-président, Développement aéroportuaire et optimisation des actifs

    Christoph Rufenacht s’est joint à l’Administration de l’aéroport en 2001 et était récemment encore directeur de la planification à YVR. À titre de vice-président, Développement aéroportuaire et optimisation des actifs, Christoph est chargé de veiller à la préservation de la valeur à long terme de l’ensemble des biens et des infrastructures par une planification et une mise en œuvre efficaces des projets et des activités d’entretien.

  • Diana Vuong Headshot

    Diana Vuong, CPA, CA

    Vice-présidente, Finances, et chef de la direction des Finances

    Diana Vuong s’est jointe à l’Administration de l’aéroport en 2007 en tant que directrice, Finances, et contrôleuse. À titre de vice-présidente, Finances, et chef de la direction des Finances, Diana est responsable des finances et de la comptabilité, du programme de gestion des risques de l’entreprise et du service de gestion des projets.

We use cookies to improve user experience, and by using this site, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more and how to manage your preferences on our Privacy page.