Skip to main content

Customer Privacy

Vancouver Airport Authority is subject to the Personal Information Protection & Electronic Documents Act (PIPEDA). Privacy matters are overseen by our Vice President Legal and Chief Governance Officer, in their capacity as Privacy Officer.

We take the collection of information very seriously. Our organization is subject to several policies including our Privacy Policy, Privacy Breach Reporting Policy, and Technology Use Policy, which guide a range of actions and form part of the Privacy Management Program.

Recognizing that privacy and security go hand-in-hand, we have a cross-departmental, cyber security and privacy team. In the event of a breach, we would engage the team to contain it, evaluate risks and mitigate the situation. Under this team’s guidance, we regularly update our policies, offer customized departmental training, and communicate any changes to our approach through multiple channels. Our Privacy Policy is available on our website and we field all complaints through our Privacy Officer.

We use cookies to improve user experience, and by using this site, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more and how to manage your preferences on our Privacy page.

Passer au contenu principal

Protection de la vie privée des clients

L’Administration de l’aéroport de Vancouver est assujettie à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et les documents électroniques. Les questions relatives à la protection de la vie privée sont supervisées par notre titulaire du poste de vice-président, Affaires juridiques, et chef de la gouvernance, en sa qualité de chef de la protection de la vie privée.

Nous prenons la collecte de renseignements très au sérieux. Notre organzation est assujetti à plusieurs politiques entre autres notre – Politique de protection des renseignements personnels, Politique du signalement des atteintes à la vie privée, Politique d’utilisation de la technologie – qui orientent une gamme de mesures et font partie du programme de gestion de la vie privée.

Reconnaissant que la protection de la vie privée et la sécurité vont de pair, nous avons une équipe interservices de cybersécurité et de protection de la vie privée. En cas d’atteinte, nous faisons appel à l’équipe pour la circonscrire, évaluer les risques et atténuer les répercussions. Sous la direction de cette équipe, nous mettons régulièrement nos politiques à jour, offrons une formation de service personnalisée et communiquons les changements apportés à notre approche par de multiples canaux. Notre politique de protection des renseignements personnels est disponible sur notre site Web à l’adresse www.yvr.ca/fr/privacy, et notre chef de la protection de la vie privée se penche sur toutes les plaintes.

We use cookies to improve user experience, and by using this site, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more and how to manage your preferences on our Privacy page.