Skip to main content

Guidelines for Corporate Governance

Version 2, Effective January 1 2023

DIRECTOR ETHICS AND CODE OF CONDUCT

Our directors are expected to carry out their duties honestly, with integrity and in good faith—and to demonstrate the highest ethical standards. They are accountable for their decisions. Directors are required to comply with all applicable rules concerning conflicts of interest.

Every director is required to file a disclosure statement at the start of their appointment. After that, each director must file an annual disclosure statement, which is reviewed by the Chair, the President & CEO, the Chief Governance Officer and our external auditors. In addition, any director may review the statements upon request to the Chief Governance Officer.

Our by-laws require that we report annually in writing on the directors’ compliance with these conflict of interest guidelines. We confirm that all directors complied in all material respects with the rules concerning conflicts of interest in 2022.

DISCLOSURE

Although we are not a listed company, we choose to report against National Policy 58-201, Corporate Governance Guidelines, and the accompanying National Instrument 58-101, Disclosure of Corporate Governance Practices.

 

Vancouver Airport Authority: Corporate Governance Disclosure

Guideline

Disclosure

1.

The Board of Directors

Disclose independent directors and whether or not the majority are independent.

 

  • Directors who are not independent and explain.
  • If independent directors hold regularly scheduled meetings at which members of management are not in attendance.

     

     

     

     

  • If the Chair of the Board is an independent director, the identity of the Chair and his or her responsibilities.

     

     

     

  • Disclose the attendance record of directors.

 

  • All directors are independent with the exception of the CEO, who is an employee and executive officer of Vancouver Airport Authority.

     

  • Independent directors held an in-camera session, without the presence of management, at every regular Board and Committee meeting in2022. In addition, the Finance and Audit Committee, which consists entirely of independent directors, holds separate in-camera sessions with the External Auditor and the Internal Auditor at each meeting they attend.

     

  • Annalisa King, the Chair, is an independent director. The Chair’s Terms of Reference can be found in the Board’s Governance Rules and Practices Manual.

     

     

  • The Governance Committee reviews director attendance annually. In 2022, there were 23 meetings of the full Board and Board Committees including the Annual Meeting of the Members, Annual Public Meeting, and one Board Workshop. The Board had an average attendance rate of 93 per cent—one Director was on extended medical leave.

2.

Board Mandate

 

  • Disclose the text of the Board’s written mandate.

 

 

  • The Terms of Reference for the Board of Directors can be found in the Board’s Governance Rules and Practices Manual.
    .

3.

Position Descriptions

 

  • Whether the Board has developed written position descriptions for the Chair and the Chair of each Board Committee.

     

     

     

     

  • Whether the Board and CEO have developed a written position description for the CEO.

 

 

  • The Terms of Reference for the Chair and Terms of Reference for each individual Committee can be found in the Board’s Governance Rules and Practices Manual. The latter effectively guides the Committee Chairs.

     

     

     

  • The Terms of Reference for the CEO can be found in the Board’s Governance Rules and Practices Manual.
    .

4.

Orientation and Continuing Education

 

  • What measures the Board takes to orient new directors regarding the role of the Board, its committees and its directors and the nature and operation of the corporation’s business.

     

     

     

     

     

     

  • What measures the Board takes to provide continuing education for its directors and how the Board ensures its directors maintain the skill and knowledge necessary to meet their obligations as directors.

 

  • The orientation and continuing education programs are described in the Board’s Governance Rules and Practices Manual.

     

  • The Orientation program includes an Airport 101 course for all new directors including a review of our purpose, vision, values and strategic plan, our governance structure, enterprise risk, fiduciary duty, and upcoming issues facing Vancouver Airport Authority. The Development and Education Plan is reviewed annually by the Governance Committee.

     

  • In terms of ongoing development, the Board receives periodic sessions with either outside or internal experts on topics of importance to the industry. Directors are also encouraged to participate in continuous learning and take part in external development opportunities.

 

5.

Ethical Business Conduct

 

  • Whether the Board has adopted a written code of conduct, how an interested party may obtain a copy and how the Board monitors compliance with its code.

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

  • Any steps the Board takes to ensure directors exercise independent judgment in considering transactions and agreements in respect of which a director or executive officer has a material interest.

     

     

     

     

     

  • Any other steps the Board takes to encourage and promote a culture of ethical business conduct.

 

 

 

 

  • The Director Conflict of Interest Policy and Protocol can be found in the Board’s Governance Rules and Practices Manual. In addition, all directors are subject to Vancouver Airport Authority’s Code of Ethics.
  • The Finance and Audit Committee is charged with ensuring that the corporate conflict of interest guidelines are strongly maintained and reviews this matter annually.

     

  • Each director is required to file an annual disclosure statement. The statements are reviewed by the Chair, Governance Committee Chair and Chief Governance Officer and are available for review by any director upon request to the Chief Governance Officer.

     

  • The by-laws require an annual statement on directors’ compliance with its conflict of interest guidelines. See the Director Ethics and Code of Conduct Section above for more information.

     

  • Should a director engage in an activity which may be construed as a conflict, the director must make full disclosure to the Chair, the Governance Committee chair and the Chief Governance Officer who will rule on the conflict in writing. Should the situation occur where a director or executive has a material interest in a transaction being considered by the Airport Authority, the director or executive will recuse themself from the Board discussion and decision-making.

     

  • The Chair has appointed the Chief Governance Officer to serve as the Designated Officer for the administration of rules for Vancouver Airport authority employees concerning Conflict of Interest. The Conflict of Interest Policy is circulated annually to all employees and all complete a conflict of interest declaration form.

     

  • The Airport Authority has a formal Whistleblower Policy. In addition to internal channels for reporting, the Whistleblower Policy includes an option to report via a third-party confidence phone line or website.

     

  • Periodic reminders of the Whistleblower Policy are distributed to employees and to third-party vendors.

6.

Nomination of Directors

 

  • The process by which the Board identifies new candidates.

     

  • Whether or not the Board has a nominating committee composed entirely of independent directors.

     

     

  • If the Board has a nominating committee, describe the responsibilities, powers and operation of the nominating committee.

 

 

  • The Board may appoint up to four directors from the Community at large. The Governance Committee, which is composed entirely of independent directors, acts as the Nominating Committee and is responsible for the recruitment and recommendation of candidates to the Board for its consideration to fill at-large positions.

     

  • The Governance Committee annually reviews a Director Skills and Attributes Matrix to ensure that the matrix continues to be aligned with the strategic direction of the business. It then reviews the skills, knowledge and attributes of current directors—as well as their length of tenure—to identify current and upcoming gaps. It also considers the Board Diversity and Inclusion Policy.

     

  • The Governance Committee may engage assistance from an external consultant to help with this process.

     

  • For director positions nominated by Nominating Entities, the Airport Authority reviews the Board Matrix with the Entity and discusses the skills and experience currently required by the Board, as well as our Diversity and Inclusion Policy, and requests that the Entity keep these in mind in making its nomination.

 

7.

Compensation

 

  • The process by which the Board determines the compensation for directors and officers.

     

  • Whether or not the Board has a compensation committee composed entirely of independent directors.

     

  • If the Board has a compensation committee, describe the responsibilities, powers and operation of the committee.

     

  • If a compensation consultant or advisor has, at any time since the beginning of the corporation’s most recently completed financial year, been retained to assist in determining compensation for any of the issuer’s directors and officers, disclose the identity of the consultant or adviser and summarize the mandate for which they have been retained.

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • See the YVR Annual & Sustainability Report for more information.
  • The Human Resources Committee is composed entirely of independent directors.

     

  • The Human Resources Committee’s Terms of Reference can be found in the Board’s Governance Rules and Practices Manual.

     

     

  • The Human Resources Committee engages Korn Ferry to provide independent compensation advice with regard to the executive compensation plan.The compensation consultant’s mandate includes providing compensation benchmark data and advise on the design of incentive programs.

8.

Other Board Committees

  • Disclose whether or not the Board has standing committees other than audit, compensation and nominating committees and describe their function.

 

  • The Board also has a Development Committee. Its Terms of Reference can be found in the Board’s Governance Rules and Practices Manual.

 

9.

Assessments

  • Disclose whether or not the Board, its committees and individual directors are regularly assessed with respect to their effectiveness and contribution and describe the process used for the assessment.

 

 

  • There is an annual process to review Board, Committee and individual director effectiveness.

     

  • In 2022, the Board engaged WATSON Inc. to conduct a Peer Evaluation. A Board Evaluation will be undertaken in early 2023

 

10.

Director Term Limits and Other Mechanisms of Board renewal

  • Disclose whether or not the Board has adopted term limits for the directors on its Board or other mechanism of Board renewal and, if so, include a description of those director term limits or other mechanisms of Board renewal.

 

  • Vancouver Airport Authority has adopted term limits. As set out in Section 1.4 of the corporate by-laws, directors may serve a maximum of nine years, three terms of three years each. The by-law includes a limited exception that allows it to appoint a director for an additional 10th year to balance continuity and renewal.

 

11.

Policies Regarding the Representation of Women on the Board

 

  • Disclose whether the Board has adopted a written policy relating to the identification and nomination of women directors.

 

 

 

  • The Board’s Diversity and Inclusion Policy includes targets of gender parity and 30 per cent of directors being drawn from other diversity groups.

12.

Consideration of the Representation of Women in the Director Identification and

Selection Process

 

  • Disclose whether and, if so, how the Board or nominating committee considers the level of representation of women on the Board in identifying and nominating candidates for election or re-election to the Board.

 

 

 

  • As set out in our Diversity and Inclusion Policy, the Governance Committee specifically instructs third-party search firms to identify women and other diversity candidates, who have the skill sets and experience required at a given time. It has successfully recruited women with experience in finance, the airline industry, government, human resources management, and the digital and technology sector. We also encourage our Nominating Entities to consider women and other diversity candidates in their nomination processes.

13.

Consideration Given to the Representation of Women in Executive Officer Appointments

 

  • Disclose whether and, if so, how the corporation considers the level of representation of women in executive officer positions when making executive officer appointments.

 

 

 

  • Vancouver Airport Authority has a policy to strive to create a workplace that reflects the diversity of the communities we serve, and this includes a commitment to diversity and inclusion in our management team.We support the Employment Equity Act and take measures to ensure fair employment practices across our organization.

 

14.

Board’s Targets Regarding the Representation of Women on the Board and in Executive Officer Positions

 

  • Disclose whether the corporation has adopted a target (percentage or range by a set date) regarding women on the corporation’s Board.

     

     

     

  • Disclose whether the corporation has adopted a target regarding women in executive officer positions of the corporation.

 

 

 

  • The Board Diversity and Inclusion Policy includes a stretch target of gender parity as well as 30 per cent of the Board being made up of members from other diversity groups. Women currently occupy seven seats on the Board or 54% of the Board.Representatives from other diversity groups make up 23% of the Board.

     

  • Vancouver Airport Authority has a long-term stretch target of 50 per cent of all management positions, including executive roles, being held by women. For executive roles, we have actively recruited into management positions below the executive ranks, which is a pool from which future corporate officers may be drawn. As of the end of 2022, women accounted for 44.4 per cent of the executive management team.

15.

Number of Women on the Board and in Executive Officer Positions

  • Disclose the number and proportion (in percentage terms) of directors on the Board who are women.

     

     

     

  • Disclose the number and proportion (in percentage terms) of executive officers, including all major subsidiaries of the corporation, who are women.

 

  • In 2022, there were seven women, including the Chair, on the Board. This represents 54 per cent of the Board, which has a total of 13 directors. It exceeds the 26 per cent average as reported in the Osler 2022 Diversity Disclosure Practices Report.

 

In 2022, there were four women Executives, including the CEO, which constituted 44.4 per cent of the nine executive officers of the company. This exceeds the 20 per cent representation of women executive officers as reported in the Osler 2022 Diversity Disclosure Practices Report.

 

 

 

We use cookies to improve user experience, and by using this site, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more and how to manage your preferences on our Privacy page.

Passer au contenu principal

Lignes directrices : gouverance d’enterprise

Version 2, en vigueur le 1er janvier 2023

ÉTHIQUE ET CODE DE CONDUITE DES ADMINISTRATEURS

Nos administrateurs doivent s’acquitter de leurs fonctions avec honnêteté, intégrité et bonne foi, en respectant les normes d’éthique les plus élevées. De plus, ils sont responsables de leurs décisions. Ils sont également tenus de se conformer à toutes les règles applicables en matière de conflits d’intérêts.

Chaque administrateur(trice) est tenu de déposer une déclaration au début de sa nomination. Par la suite, chacun doit déposer une déclaration annuelle, qui est examinée par la présidente du conseil, la présidente-directrice générale, la chef de la gouvernance et nos vérificateurs externes. De plus, tout(e) administrateur(trice) peut examiner les déclarations à la demande de la chef de la gouvernance.

Nos règlements exigent que nous fassions un rapport annuel écrit sur la conformité des administrateurs à ces lignes directrices sur les conflits d’intérêts. Nous confirmons que tous les administrateurs se sont conformés, à tous les égards importants, aux règles concernant les conflits d’intérêts en 2021.

DÉCLARATION

Bien que nous ne soyons pas une entreprise cotée en bourse, nous choisissons de faire rapport en fonction de l’Instruction générale 58-201 relative aux lignes directrices sur la gouvernance de l’entreprise et du Règlement d’application pancanadienne 58-101 sur l’information concernant la gouvernance.

Administration de l’aéroport de Vancouver: Déclaration relative à la gouvernance d’entreprise

Ligne directrice

Déclaration

1.

Le conseil d’administration

 Déclarer les administrateurs indépendants et déterminer si la majorité des administrateurs sont indépendants ou non.

  • Les administrateurs qui ne sont pas indépendants, et pourquoi.
  • Si des administrateurs indépendants ont des réunions régulières auxquelles les membres de la direction ne sont pas présents.

     

  • Si le président du conseil est un administrateur indépendant, son identité et ses responsabilités. 

     

  • Divulguer le registre des présences des administrateurs.


 

  • Tous les administrateurs sont indépendants, à l’exception de la directrice générale, qui est une employée et une dirigeante de l’Administration de l’aéroport de Vancouver.
  • Les administrateurs indépendants ont tenu une séance à huis clos, sans la présence de la direction, à chaque réunion régulière du conseil et des comités en 2021. De plus, le comité des finances et de la vérification, composé entièrement d’administrateurs indépendants, tient des séances à huis clos distinctes avec le vérificateur externe et le vérificateur interne à toutes les réunions auxquelles ils assistent.
  • Annalisa King, la présidente du conseil, est une administratrice indépendante. Le mandat de la présidente du conseil se trouve dans le guide des règles et pratiques en matière de gouvernance du conseil.
  • Le comité de la gouvernance passe en revue la présence des administrateurs chaque année. En 2022, il y a eu 23 réunions de l’ensemble du conseil et de ses comités, dont l’assemblée annuelle des membres, l’assemblée générale annuelle et un atelier du conseil. Le conseil a enregistré un taux de présence moyen de 93 % – un administrateur était en congé de maladie prolongé.

2.

Mandat du conseil

  •  Divulguer le texte du mandat écrit du conseil

 

  • Le mandat du conseil d’administration se trouve dans le Manuel des règles et pratiques de gouvernance du conseil.
    .

3.

Descriptions de poste

 

  • Si le conseil a rédigé des descriptions de poste pour le président du conseil et le président de chaque comité du conseil.

     

  • Si le conseil et le président et chef de la direction ont rédigé une description de poste pour le président et chef de la direction.

 

 

  • Le mandat de la présidente du conseil et le mandat de chaque comité individuel se trouvent dans le Manuel des règles et pratiques de gouvernance du conseil. Ces deux derniers documents orientent efficacement les présidents des comités.
  • Le mandat de la présidente et chef de la direction se trouve dans le Manuel des règles et pratiques de gouvernance du conseil.

4.

Orientation et formation continue

  • Les mesures que prend le conseil pour orienter les nouveaux administrateurs en ce qui concerne le rôle du conseil, de ses comités et de ses administrateurs, ainsi que la nature et le fonctionnement des activités de la société.

     

     

     

     

  • Les mesures que prend le conseil pour assurer la formation continue de ses administrateurs et la façon dont le conseil veille à ce que ses administrateurs maintiennent les compétences et les connaissances nécessaires pour s’acquitter de leurs obligations en tant qu’administrateurs

 

  • Les programmes d’orientation et de formation continue sont décrits dans le Manuel des règles et pratiques de gouvernance du conseil.
  • Le programme d’orientation comprend un cours d’initiation à l’aviation pour tous les nouveaux administrateurs avec un aperçu de notre but, de notre vision, de nos valeurs, de notre plan stratégique, de notre structure de gouvernance, des risques d’entreprise, de l’obligation fiduciaire et des enjeux à venir pour l’Administration de l’aéroport de Vancouver. Le programme de formation et de perfectionnement est passé en revue chaque année par le comité de la gouvernance.
  • Pour ce qui est du perfectionnement continu, le conseil tient des séances périodiques avec des experts externes ou internes sur des sujets d’importance pour l’industrie. Les administrateurs sont également encouragés à participer à des activités d’apprentissage continu et à des séances de perfectionnement externes.

 

 

5.

Éthique commerciale

  • Si le conseil a adopté un code de conduite écrit, la façon dont une partie intéressée peut en obtenir un exemplaire et la façon dont le conseil surveille la conformité à son code.

     

     

     

     

     

     

  • Toutes les mesures que prend le conseil pour s’assurer que les administrateurs font preuve d’un jugement indépendant dans l’examen des transactions et des ententes pour lesquelles un administrateur ou un dirigeant a un intérêt important.

     

     

     

     

  • Toute autre mesure prise par le conseil pour encourager et promouvoir une culture d’éthique commerciale.

 

 

 

La politique et le protocole sur les conflits d’intérêts des administrateurs se trouvent dans le Manuel des règles et pratiques de gouvernance du conseil. De plus, tous les administrateurs sont assujettis au code de déontologie de l’Administration de l’aéroport de Vancouver.

  • Le comité des finances et de la vérification est chargé de veiller à ce que les lignes directrices sur les conflits d’intérêts soient rigoureusement respectées, et il les examine annuellement.
  • Chaque administrateur est tenu de produire une déclaration annuelle. Les déclarations sont examinées par la présidente du conseil, la présidente du comité de la gouvernance et la chef de la gouvernance. De plus, elles peuvent être examinées par n’importe quel administrateur à la demande de la chef de la gouvernance.
  • Les règlements exigent une déclaration annuelle sur la conformité des administrateurs à ses lignes directrices sur les conflits d’intérêts. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter la section Éthique et code de conduite des administrateurs ci-dessus.
  • Si un administrateur se livre à une activité qui peut être considérée comme un conflit, il doit faire une divulgation complète à la présidente du conseil, à la présidente du comité de la gouvernance et à la chef de la gouvernance, laquelle rendra une décision écrite sur le conflit. Si un administrateur ou un dirigeant a un intérêt important dans une transaction examinée par l’Administration de l’aéroport, il doit se récuser de la discussion et de la prise de décisions du conseil.
  • La présidente du conseil a nommé la chef de la gouvernance à titre d’agente désignée pour assurer le respect des règles relatives aux conflits d’intérêts pour les employés de l’Administration de l’aéroport de Vancouver. La politique sur les conflits d’intérêts est distribuée annuellement à tous les employés et ces derniers remplissent un formulaire de déclaration de conflit d’intérêts.  
  • L’Administration de l’aéroport a adopté une politique officielle en matière de dénonciation. En plus des moyens internes de signalement, la politique de dénonciation prévoit la possibilité de faire une dénonciation par l’entremise d’une ligne téléphonique confidentielle ou du site Web d’un tiers.
  • Des rappels périodiques de la politique de dénonciation sont distribués aux employés et aux fournisseurs tiers.
 

6.

Nomination des administrateurs

 

  • Le processus par lequel le conseil sélectionne les nouveaux candidats.

     

  • Si le conseil a un comité de nomination composé entièrement d’administrateurs indépendants.

     

     

  • Si le conseil a un comité de nomination, décrire les responsabilités, les pouvoirs et le fonctionnement de celui-ci.

 

 

  • Le conseil peut nommer jusqu’à cinq administrateurs de la collectivité par mandat spécial. Le comité de la gouvernance, composé entièrement d’administrateurs indépendants, agit à titre de comité de nomination et est responsable du recrutement et de la recommandation de candidats au conseil pour qu’il les étudie en vue de pourvoir des sièges par mandat spécial.
  • Le comité de la gouvernance passe en revue chaque année une matrice des compétences et des qualités des administrateurs pour s’assurer qu’elle reste conforme à l’orientation stratégique de l’entreprise. Il examine ensuite les compétences, les connaissances et les qualités des administrateurs actuels, ainsi que la durée de leur mandat, afin de cerner les lacunes actuelles et à venir. Il tient également compte de la politique du conseil sur la diversité et l’inclusion
  • Le comité de la gouvernance peut obtenir l’aide d’un consultant externe pour ce faire.
  • En ce qui concerne les sièges d’administrateur nommés par des entités proposant des candidatures, l’Administration de l’aéroport consulte la matrice du conseil avec l’entité, discute des compétences et de l’expérience actuellement exigées par le conseil ainsi que de notre politique sur la diversité et l’inclusion, puis demande que l’entité en tienne compte dans sa proposition de candidatures.

7.

Rémunération

 

  • Le processus par lequel le conseil détermine la rémunération des administrateurs et des dirigeants.
  • Si le conseil a un comité de la rémunération composé entièrement d’administrateurs indépendants.
  • Si le conseil a un comité de la rémunération, décrire les responsabilités, les pouvoirs et le fonctionnement du comité.
  • Si un consultant ou un conseiller en rémunération a, à tout moment depuis le début de l’exercice financier le plus récent de la société, été engagé pour aider à déterminer la rémunération des administrateurs et dirigeants de l’émetteur, divulguer son identité et résumer le mandat pour lequel il a été engagé.

 

 

  • Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le rapport annuel et rapport sur la durabilité d’YVR
  • Le comité des ressources humaines est entièrement composé d’administrateurs indépendants.
  • Le mandat du comité des ressources humaines se trouve dans le Manuel des règles et pratiques de gouvernance du conseil.
  • Le comité des ressources humaines a demandé à Korn Ferry de fournir des conseils indépendants sur la rémunération des cadres.  Le mandat du conseiller en rémunération consiste notamment à fournir des données de référence sur la rémunération et à prodiguer des conseils sur la conception des programmes incitatifs.

8.

Autres comités du conseil

  • Déclarer si le conseil a des comités permanents autres que des comités de la vérification, de la rémunération et de nomination, et décrire leur fonction.

 

  • Le conseil a également un comité du développement. Son mandat se trouve dans le Manuel des règles et pratiques de gouvernance du conseil.

 

9.

Évaluations

  • Déclarer si le conseil, ses comités et chaque administrateur sont régulièrement évalués quant à leur efficacité et à leur contribution, et décrire le processus utilisé pour l’évaluation.

 

 

  • Il existe un processus annuel d’évaluation de l’efficacité du conseil, des comités et de chacun des administrateurs.
  • En 2022, le conseil a retenu les services de WATSON Inc. pour mener l’évaluation par les pairs. L’évaluation du conseil sera entreprise au début de 2023.

10.

Limites de mandat des administrateurs et autres mécanismes de renouvellement des membres du conseil

  • Déclarer si le conseil a adopté des limites de mandat pour ses administrateurs ou un autre mécanisme de renouvellement des membres du conseil et, le cas échéant, décrire ces limites de mandat ou autres mécanismes de renouvellement des membres du conseil.

 

  • L’Administration de l’aéroport de Vancouver a adopté des limites de mandat. Conformément à l’article 1.4 des règlements de la société, les administrateurs peuvent siéger pendant un maximum de neuf ans, pour trois mandats de trois ans chacun. Le règlement comporte une dérogation limitée qui lui permet de nommer un administrateur une dixième année pour assurer un équilibre entre continuité et renouvellement.

 

11.

Politiques concernant la représentation des femmes au sein du conseil

 

  • Déclarer si le conseil a adopté une politique écrite relative à la recherche et à la nomination d’administratrices.

 

 

  • La politique du conseil sur la diversité et l’inclusion comprend des objectifs en matière de parité hommes-femmes et de représentativité (30 % des administrateurs provenant des autres catégories de la diversité). 

 

12.

Prise en considération de la représentation des femmes dans le processus de recherche et de sélection des administrateurs

  • Déclarer si le conseil ou le comité de nomination tiennent compte du niveau de représentation des femmes au sein du conseil et, le cas échéant, la façon dont il détermine et nomme ou renomme les candidats au conseil.

 

  • Comme énoncé dans notre politique sur la diversité et l’inclusion, le comité de la gouvernance donne des instructions précises aux agences de recrutement tierces pour qu’elles recherchent des femmes et d’autres candidats issus de la diversité qui possèdent les compétences et l’expérience requises à ce moment-là. Cette approche a permis de recruter des femmes qui ont de l’expérience dans les finances, l’industrie du transport aérien, le gouvernement, la gestion des ressources humaines ainsi que le secteur des technologies et du numérique. Nous encourageons également nos entités proposant des candidatures à prendre en considération les femmes et d’autres candidats issus de la diversité dans leurs processus de mise en candidature.    

13.

Prise en considération de la représentation des femmes dans les nominations à la direction

  • Divulguer si la société tient compte du niveau de représentation des femmes dans les postes de direction et, le cas échéant, la façon dont elle le fait.

 

 

  • L’Administration de l’aéroport de Vancouver a une politiquevisant à créer un milieu de travail qui reflète la diversité des collectivités que nous servons, ce qui comprend un engagement envers la diversité et l’inclusion au sein de notre équipe de gestion. Nous appuyons la Loi sur l’équité en matière d’emploi et prenons des mesures pour assurer des pratiques d’emploi équitables dans l’ensemble de notre organisation. 

14.

Objectifs du conseil concernant la représentation des femmes en son sein et aux postes de direction

  • Divulguer si la société a adopté une cible (pourcentage ou fourchette à une date fixe) concernant la représentation des femmes au conseil de la société. 

     

     

  • Indiquer si la société a adopté une cible concernant les femmes occupant des postes de direction de la société.

 

  • La politique du conseil sur la diversité et l’inclusion comprend des objectifs ambitieux en matière de parité hommes-femmes et de représentativité (30 % des administrateurs du conseil provenant des autres catégories de la diversité). Les femmes occupent actuellement sept sièges au conseil, soit 54 % du conseil. Les représentants provenant des autres catégories de la diversité constituent 23 % du conseil.
  • L’Administration de l’aéroport de Vancouver vise à long terme à ce que 50 % de tous les postes de gestion, y compris les postes de direction, soient occupés par des femmes. En ce qui concerne les postes de direction, nous avons activement recruté des cadres de niveau inférieur, ce qui constitue un bassin de candidats à partir duquel de futurs dirigeants pourraient être recrutés. À la fin de 2022, les femmes représentaient 44,4 % de l’équipe de gestion. 

15.

Nombre de femmes siégeant au conseil et occupant des postes de direction

  • Divulguer le nombre et la proportion (en pourcentage) de femmes au conseil.

     

  • Divulguer le nombre et la proportion (en pourcentage) des membres de la direction, y compris dans toutes les principales filiales de la société, qui sont des femmes.
  • En 2022, il y avait sept femmes, dont la présidente, au conseil. Cela représente 54 % du conseil, qui compte 13 administrateurs en tout. Cela dépasse la moyenne de 26 %, comme l’indique le rapport Pratiques de divulgation en matière de diversité 2022 d’Osler.

    En 2022, il y avait quatre dirigeantes, dont la présidente et chef de la direction, ce qui représentait 44,4 % des neuf postes de direction de l’entreprise. Cette proportion dépasse les 20 % de femmes occupant des postes de cadres supérieures, comme l’indique le rapport Pratiques de divulgation en matière de diversité 2022 d’Osler.

 

We use cookies to improve user experience, and by using this site, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more and how to manage your preferences on our Privacy page.