Skip to main content

Board Vacancies

Are you interested in serving on the Vancouver Airport Authority Board?  Engineers and Geoscientists of BC (EGBC) is inviting qualified applicants to fill a vacancy on our Board of Directors. Applicants must be registrants in good standing with EGBC. The deadline for submission is 14 May 2021.

The EGBC nominee will be elected to a three-year term. Our Board is interested in candidates with experience in one or more of the following areas: asset life cycle management of large complex facilities, global supply chain systems, digital and technology experience in areas such as business intelligence, analytics and digital twins,  and driving sustainability, and strives for a Board that reflects the diversity of the communities we serve.  Candidates can find information about the Airport Authority, the skills and experience currently required on our Board, and our Board Diversity and Inclusion Policy, as well as information on the required time commitment and compensation in the Position Specification document found here.  Additional details regarding the terms of reference for Vancouver Airport Authority Board Directors may be accessed here.

Applications for the EGBC nominee to the Vancouver Airport Authority Board of Directors must be submitted using the EGBC online registration form found here and must include a CV and detailed description of the applicant’s qualifications.  Applications will be accepted up to 5:00 p.m. on Friday 14 May 2021.

We use cookies to improve user experience, and by using this site, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more and how to manage your preferences on our Privacy page.

Passer au contenu principal

Postes vacants au sein du conseil d’administration

Souhaitez-vous siéger au conseil d’administration de l’Administration de l’aéroport de Vancouver? Engineers and Geoscientists of British Columbia (EGBC) invite les candidates et candidats qualifiés à postuler pour un poste vacant au sein du conseil d’administration. Les candidats doivent être des inscrits bien réputés auprès d'EGBC. La date limite pour la présentation des candidatures est le 14 mai 2021.

Le candidat sélectionné par EGBC se verra confier un mandat de trois ans. Notre conseil d’administration cherche des candidates et des candidats qui ont de l’expérience dans au moins un des domaines suivants : gestion du cycle de vie d’actifs de grandes installations complexes; systèmes de chaîne d’approvisionnement mondiaux; renseignements d’affaires, analyse ou jumelage numérique (expérience numérique et technologique); et développement durable. Nous nous efforçons de composer notre conseil d’administration de membres qui reflètent la diversité des communautés que nous servons. Les candidates et les candidats peuvent se renseigner sur l’administration aéroportuaire, les compétences et l’expérience requises par notre conseil d’administration, notre politique en matière de diversité et d’inclusion, ainsi que l’investissement en temps requis et la rémunération offerte dans le document sur les particularités du poste qui se trouve ici. Vous trouverez des détails supplémentaires à propos du mandat au sein du conseil d’administration à l’adresse ici

Les candidatures doivent être présentées au moyen du formulaire d’inscription en ligne d’EGBC qui se trouve à l’adresse iciLes candidates et les candidats doivent également y joindre un curriculum vitæ et une description détaillée de leurs qualifications. Les candidatures seront acceptées jusqu’à 17 h le vendredi 14 mai 2021.

We use cookies to improve user experience, and by using this site, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more and how to manage your preferences on our Privacy page.