Skip to main content

YVR Musqueam 2018 Scholarship Recipients

As part of the Musqueam Indian Band – YVR Airport Sustainability and Friendship Agreement, Vancouver Airport Authority has awarded 8 merit-based scholarships. The awards celebrate diversity, and recognize various pathways to achievement. Congratulations to this year’s successful award recipients:

  • Lindsay Gibson: Bachelor of Sociology, UBC
  • Corrina Sparrow: Masters of Social Work, UVIC
  • Joey Ledo: Doctor of Medicine, McMaster University
  • Santana Palmer Thomas: Bachelor of Fine Arts, UVIC
  • Jordan Wilson: PhD Socio-cultural Anthropology, New York University
  • Nora Stogan, Bachelor of Education, UBC
  • Megan Harkey-Mentzos: Bachelor of Education, UBC
  • Danielle Harkey: Bachelor of Science, SFU

We use cookies to improve user experience, and by using this site, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more and how to manage your preferences on our Privacy page.