Skip to main content

The Executive Team

Meet the team that oversees the operation and management of YVR.

  • Tamara Vrooman

    President and Chief Executive Officer

    Tamara Vrooman is an award-winning leader, known for her exemplary track record leading large, complex institutions in both the private and public sectors and her bold positions on sustainability and inclusion. Prior to joining YVR as President & CEO, she served for nine years on YVR’s Board and for 13 years as the President & CEO of Vancity, Canada’s largest community credit union, transforming the business into a global reference point for values-based banking. She currently serves as Simon Fraser University’s 12th Chancellor, chairs the board of the Rick Hansen Foundation and is the recipient of the Order of British Columbia (2019), Peter Lougheed Award for Leadership in Public Policy (2016) and BC CEO of the Year Award – Major Private Company, Business in Vancouver (2015), among many other citations.

    To contact Tamara, please reach out to her at [email protected] or +1-604-276-6501.

  • Bill Bakk

    Bill Bakk

    Vice President, Business Development

    Bill Bakk joined the Airport Authority in December 2020. As Vice President, Business Development, Bill is responsible for finding new and diverse ways to support our community and regional economy while generating revenue for the airport, including commercial partnerships.

  • Richard Beed Headshot

    Richard Beed

    Vice President, People and Brand

    Richard Beed joined YVR in October 2020. As Vice President, People and Brand, Richard is responsible for all of the people-focused areas of the business including HR, health and safety, supply management, and marketing and communications.

  • Gerry Bruno

    Gerry Bruno

    Executive Advisor

    Gerry Bruno rejoined YVR in January 2013 as Vice President, Federal Government Affairs and has been Executive Advisor to the CEO for YVR since October 2020. In his role, Gerry focuses on strategic advocacy for key government policy changes that support the airport’s business recovery objectives. He is YVR’s representative on the Future Borders Coalition where he serves as Executive Director and CEO for the organization.

  • Lynette DuJohn

    Vice President, Innovation and Chief Information Officer

    Lynette DuJohn joined the Vancouver Airport Authority in April 2016 as Vice President, Information Technology and Chief Digital Officer. Lynette is responsible for all aspects of Information Technology at Vancouver International Airport (YVR).

  • Headshot of Argiro

    Argiro Kotsalis

    Vice President, Legal Services & Chief Governance Officer - Office of the CEO

    Argiro Kotsalis joined the Airport Authority in October 2015 and is responsible for the legal, privacy and insurance portfolios. She also acts as Conflicts of Interest Officer, Privacy Officer and Corporate Secretary to the Board of Directors. Argiro is a member of the Bar in British Columbia.

  • Andy Margolis

    Andy Margolis

    Vice President, Airport Capacity & Systems Design

    Andy Margolis joined YVR in May 2019 and was our Director of Airport Operations. As Vice President, Airport Capacity & Systems Design, Andy’s responsibilities include capacity management, airport system design, baggage operations and airside operations. Andy has extensive international operations and transformation experience in the aviation sector.

  • Robyn McVicker

    Vice President, Passenger Journey

    Robyn McVicker joined Vancouver Airport Authority in 2013 as the Director, Marketing and Communications. In 2018, Robyn became Vice President Operations and Maintenance. Now, as Vice President, Passenger Journey, Robyn’s responsibilities include day-of operations, emergency response, customer care and experience, in-terminal food & beverage and retail, security and emergency planning.

  • Scott Norris

    Vice President, Strategic Customer Relationships

    Scott Norris joined the Airport Authority in September 2016 and was responsible for Commercial Services, Parking, Ground Transportation, Land and Cargo Development. In his new role as Vice President, Strategic Customer Relationships, Scott is now focused on supporting the success of our largest customers, Air Canada and WestJet.

  • Christoph Rufenacht

    Christoph Rufenacht

    Vice President, Airport Development & Asset Optimization
    Christoph Rufenacht joined the Airport Authority in 2001 and was most recently YVR’s Director, Planning. As Vice President, Airport Development and Asset Optimization, Christoph is responsible for ensuring the realization of long-term value from all assets and infrastructure through effective planning, project delivery and maintenance
  • Diana Vuong

    Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer

    Diana Vuong joined the Airport Authority in 2007 as Director, Finance and Controller. As Vice President, Finance and CFO, Diana is responsible for finance, accounting, enterprise risk management and sustainability reporting.

We use cookies to improve user experience, and by using this site, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more and how to manage your preferences on our Privacy page.