Advisory: New mandatory testing requirements at airports for all arriving international travellers
Skip to main content

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors oversees the business conduct and activities of the management team. The goal of the Board is to ensure we fulfill our objectives on an ongoing basis and operate in a safe, efficient and reliable manner.

Nine members of our Board are nominated by Nominating Entities, four Directors are appointed by the Board from the community at large and our President and CEO serves on the board. To ensure transparency and accountability, the Directors and their Nominating Entities agree on a formal communications plan between YVR and each Nominating Entity. The Board also approves the Airport Authority's communication policy, which guides overall communication with the public, annually.

  • Annalisa King

    Director at large

    Annalisa King is one of Canada’s most respected business executives, recognized in 2012 as BC’s CFO of the Year and inducted into Canada’s Most Powerful Women: Top 100 Hall of Fame.

  • Haydn Acheson

    Nominated by Government of Canada
    Haydn Acheson has extensive senior leadership experience in the transportation sector, most recently as President and General Manager of Coast Mountain Bus Company.
  • John Currie

    Nominated by Chartered Professional Accountants of British Columbia

    John Currie is a respected business leader, with previous experience as Executive Vice President and CFO of lululemon athletica Inc. and CFO of Intrawest Corporation.

  • Mary Anne Davidson

    Nominated by Greater Vancouver Board of Trade

    Mary Anne Davidson brings extensive experience in Human Resources management, including policy development, expansion leadership, change management and succession planning. She previously served as Vice President of Human Resources for ACCIONA Canada Inc.

  • Frances Fiorillo, Director at Large

    Frances Fiorillo

    Director at large

    Frances Fiorillo brings extensive airline industry experience in the areas of human resource management, operational strategy, and customer service. She has previously served in a number of high-ranking positions at Virgin America, the BC Provincial Health Services Authority, Canadian Airlines International and Air Canada ZIP.

  • Kenneth Goosen

    Nominated by Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of British Columbia

    Kenneth Goosen has more than 30 years of experience in senior management, engineering and operations positions with Canada’s major airlines.

  • Kevin Howlett

    Director at large

    Kevin Howlett brings 40 years of experience in the aviation industry with expertise in human resources and operational management and corporate and government affairs. Kevin was most recently Senior Vice President Regional Markets & Government Relations at Air Canada and also held senior positions at Jazz Aviation and Canadian Airlines.

  • Ken M. Kramer, QC

    Nominated by Law Society of British Columbia

    Ken M. Kramer is the founder and principal of KMK Law, a boutique firm specializing in the areas of Estates, Trusts and Elder Law. Ken has served on numerous boards and committees with missions focused on disability and seniors’ issues and currently serves as Vice Chair of the College of Chiropractors of BC.

  • Jill Leversage

    Nominated by Government of Canada
    Jill Leversage is a corporate director with over 25 years’ experience in corporate finance and investment banking.
  • Dan Nomura

    Nominated by City of Richmond

    Dan Nomura is President of the Canadian Fishing Company (Canfisco), which operates a fully integrated, sustainable seafood business including fishing, processing and sales. In addition to his extensive leadership experience in the industry, he is active in the community serving on the Board of the Richmond Olympic Oval, previously on the Board of the Nikkei National Museum and Cultural Centre and on several cultural, educational and sport committees.

  • Kush Panatch

    Director at large

    Mr. Panatch brings over 25 years of knowledge in development, finance, marketing, construction and environmental legislation and is the principal and owner of Panatch Group, which specializes in real estate investment and development.

  • Juggy Sihota

    Nominated by City of Vancouver

    Juggy Sihota is Vice President, Consumer Health, at TELUS where she leads the national strategy, execution and operation of the Consumer Health business. Ms. Sihota has more than 25 years of telecom leadership experience including leading several emerging technology businesses and operations across TELUS.

  • Wayne Wright

    Nominated by Metro Vancouver

    Wayne Wright served as Mayor of New Westminster from 2002 to 2014. For more than 30 years, he supported local organizations and was named "New Westminster's Citizen of the Year."

Nominating Entities Include

  • Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of British Columbia
  • Chartered Professional Accountants of British Columbia
  • City of Richmond
  • City of Vancouver
  • Government of Canada
  • Greater Vancouver Board of Trade
  • Law Society of British Columbia
  • Metro Vancouver

We use cookies to improve user experience, and by using this site, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more and how to manage your preferences on our Privacy page.