Skip to main content

Terms & Conditions

Online Parking Reservation System Terms & Conditions between you and the Vancouver International Airport Authority (“Airport Authority”).

By using the Airport Authority’s Online Parking Reservation System on the YVR website (yvr.ca), you and the Airport Authority agree as follows:

  1. Which Parking Lots. You can book parking in jetSet Parking, Parkade and Value Long Term at the Vancouver International Airport (“YVR”).
  2. Number of Parking Spaces per Booking.You can only reserve one (1) parking space per booking, but you can make more than one booking.

  3. Accessible Stalls. All of YVR’s parking lots are equipped with accessible stalls for persons with disabilities. The Airport Authority is unable to accept reservations specifically for these stalls.  If you have difficulty finding an accessible stall in the parking lot you have reserved, please contact YVR’s Parking department at 604-276-7739.
  4. Excluded Vehicles. If you want to reserve parking for a recreational vehicle or motorcycle, please contact YVR’s Parking department at 604-276-7739.
  5. How Long Before You Arrive at YVR.You must book at least four (4) hours ahead of when you would like to park at YVR but you cannot book more than six (6) months ahead.
  6. Maximum Stay.You can book a parking space for up to thirty (30) days for BCAA and upt to sixty (60) days for all other reservations. If you would like to park for longer than this, please contact YVR’s Parking department at 604-276-7739.
  7. Changing your Reservation on at least Four (4) Hours’ Notice. You can make online changes to your parking reservation if you do so at least four (4) hours before the reservation time.
  8. Changing your Reservation on less than Four (4) Hours’ Notice. You can make changes to your parking reservation less than four (4) hours before the reservation time by calling YVR’s Parking department at 604-276-7739.
  9. Cancelling your Reservation on at least Four (4) Hours’ Notice. You can cancel your parking reservation online if you do so at least four (4) hours before the reservation time.
  10. Cancelling your Reservation on less than Four (4) Hours’ Notice. You cannot cancel your parking reservation less than four (4) hours before the reservation time.
  11. How to Pay. You must pay for your parking reservation with VISA, MasterCard or American Express.
  12. Payment Due. Your VISA, MasterCard or American Express (as applicable) will be charged when you make your reservation.
  13. Extra Charge. If you stay longer than the period you have reserved, you agree to pay additional parking charges, based on the posted rate at the parking lot where you have parked, when you exit the parking lot at YVR.
  14. Shorter Stays. If you park for less time than you have reserved, you will not get a refund.
  15. Reservation Not Used. If you do not use your parking reservation, you will not get a refund.
  16. Access to the Parking Lot. When you reserve your parking online, you will need to bring your designated vehicle and your reservation QR code.  To enter and exit the parking lot, you must use the same vehicle that you designated in the reservation process or scan your QR code.
  17. Reserved Space not Available. The Airport Authority does not guarantee designated parking stalls. Parking is on a first-come first-served basis. The Airport Authority will ensure parking is available within the parking lot you chose when you made your reservation.
  18. Check-in Time.The Airport Authority is not responsible for any delays in checking in to the parking lot, or for the time it takes to get from the parking lot to the terminal, that result in a missed flight.
  19. Damage to Your Vehicle & Contents. You agree that the Airport Authority is not responsible for any loss or damage to your vehicle or its contents while parked at YVR.
  20. Personal Information Collection. To complete your online reservation, you must provide the following personal information: your name, postal code, dates of travel, phone number, email address and credit card information (collectively “Personal Information”). If you do not wish to provide Personal Information, you can terminate the online reservation at any time before your reservation booking number is generated, in which case your Personal Information will not be retained.
  21. Use of Personal Information. Your Personal Information is used to complete the online reservation, process payment, complete the parking transaction and, if necessary, to communicate with you. Your Personal Information will not be used for any other purpose. The Airport Authority uses a third party service provider to process online parking reservations and credit card payments. Personal Information may be processed and stored in countries outside of Canada, including the United States.
  22. Personal Information Protection. Your Personal Information will be handled in accordance with the Airport Authority’ privacy policy and the Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act.
  23. Agreement to these Terms & Conditions. By using the Online Parking Reservation System, You agree to be bound by these terms and conditions and the terms and conditions of use of www.yvr.ca.
  24. Customer Comments. Customer comments and complaints must be forwarded to jetSet Parking at 604-276-6142 or jetset@yvr.ca .

Plaza Premium Lounge Terms and Conditions

Between you and the Vancouver Airport Authority ("Airport Authority"). By using the Airport Authority’s Online Plaza Premium Reservation System on the YVR website (www.yvr.ca), you and the Airport Authority agree as follows:

  1. Lounge Reservation. You can book a reservation for the Plaza Premium Lounge (the “Lounge”) at Vancouver International Airport (“YVR”).
  2. Number of Reservations available. There are a total of ten (10) Lounge Reservations available per day at the Lounge. Reservations will not be accepted once the allotted number of reservations per day has been reached.
  3. Number of Reservations per booking. You can reserve entry to the Lounge for up to ten (10) people per booking per day.
  4. Use of Lounge. The use of the Lounge is subject to the Terms and Conditions of Plaza Premium Lounge B.C. Ltd. (“Plaza Premium”) which can be found on the Plaza Premium website (www.plaza-network.com/terms).
  5. Changes / Cancellations to your Reservation. Any changes or cancellations to your reservation are subject to the Terms and Conditions of Plaza Premium.
  6. How to Pay. You must pay for your Lounge Reservation with VISA, MasterCard or American Express.
  7. Payment Due. Your VISA, MasterCard or American Express (as applicable) will be charged when you make your reservation.
  8. Personal Information Collection. To complete your online reservation, you must provide the following personal information: your name, postal code, dates of travel, phone number, email address and credit card information (collectively “Personal Information”). If you do not wish to provide Personal Information, you can terminate the online reservation at any time before your reservation booking number is generated, in which case your Personal Information will not be retained.
  9. Use of Personal Information. Your Personal Information is used to complete the online reservation, process payment, complete the Lounge reservation transaction provide Plaza Premium with information about your reservation and, if necessary, to communicate with you. Your Personal Information will not be used for any other purpose by the Airport Authority. The Airport Authority uses a third party service provider to process online parking reservations and credit card payments. Personal Information by these third party providers may be processed and stored in countries outside of Canada, including the United States.
  10. Personal Information Protection. Your Personal Information will be handled in accordance with the Airport Authority’s privacy policy and the Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act.
  11. Agreement to these Terms & Conditions. By using the Online Plaza Premium Reservation System, you agree to be bound by these terms and conditions and the terms and conditions of use of www.yvr.ca.
  12. Customer Comments. Customer comments and complaints must be forwarded to Plaza Premium at 604-276-6688 (www.plaza-network.com).

 

jetSet YVR Parking Terms and Conditions

Vancouver Airport Authority’s goal is to ensure that each traveller has a seamless experience when using the jetSet YVR Parking service (the “Service”).  For more information about the Service, please visit http://www.yvr.ca/en/passengers/parking/general-information/jetset-yvr-parking.  By using the Service, you hereby agree to the following terms and conditions (the “Terms and Conditions”).   In these Terms and Conditions: 

 

YVR” shall mean the Vancouver Airport Authority and its agents, contractors and licensees involved in the operation of the Service from time to time and “you” shall mean the customer. 

Rental Period” shall mean the period of time that you have paid for the Service.  The Rental Period shall commence once you have dropped off your vehicle at the Site (as defined below) and have provided us with your keys and shall end on the date and time that you have paid for the Service. 

 

 

Using the Service

 

  1. During the Rental Period, YVR will take all reasonable measures when providing the Service and may use the services of a third-party operator to provide some or all of the Service. 

  2. Once you drop off your vehicle at the designated drop-off area at the valet parking area (the “Site”), YVR, in its sole discretion, may park your vehicle in any parking spot within the Site.  In addition, during the Rental Period, YVR may move your vehicle to another parking spot within the Site in order to accommodate any operational requirements. 

  3. YVR may record your vehicle’s licence plates and take photographic images of your vehicle for the purposes of validating the condition of your vehicle at the commencement of the Rental Period. 

  4. If your vehicle continues to be parked at the Site following the end of the Rental Period, YVR will charge you the current daily rate until such time as you pick-up your vehicle and YVR shall not release your vehicle until such time as these additional amounts have been paid.

  5. Unless you have notified us in writing prior to the end of the Rental Period or have extended Rental Period on-line, YVR may consider your vehicle to be abandoned.  If your vehicle continues to be parked at the Site for more than 60 days following the expiration of the Rental Period, YVR may, in its sole discretion, arrange to tow your vehicle from the Site and make arrangements to sell your vehicle.  YVR will make reasonable efforts to contact you prior to towing and selling your vehicle.  If YVR sells your vehicle, YVR shall be entitled to use the monies recovered from the sale of the vehicle to recover YVR’s costs, including but not limited to the unpaid daily rates and towing charges.   

  6. YVR shall not be responsible for any loss, destruction, theft or damage to your vehicle or any personal belongings or articles that may left in your vehicle as a result of using the Service.  In addition, YVR shall not be responsible for any consequential, incidental or indirect losses or damages that you may incur as a result of using the Service. 

  7. YVR shall not be responsible for any mechanical or electrical failure of your vehicle while using the Service (such as batteries, key fobs, alarms or immobilizers failing to work) or for any damage to wheels or tires. 

  8. As your vehicle will be parked in an outdoor parking lot, YVR shall not be responsible for any damage or loss caused due to inclement weather conditions including but not limited to snow, rain, hail, lightning, sunlight or any other weather conditions. 

     

     

    Your Responsibilities

     

  9. During the Rental Period, you represent and warrant that your vehicle:

    1. will be insured while parked at the Site and will have valid licence plates;

    2. has insurance coverage that allows for your vehicle to be driven by any of a member of YVR’s staff or YVR’s third-party provider associated with the Service on any public roads; and

    3. is in a roadworthy condition

  10. When dropping of your vehicle at the Site, if YVR is of the opinion that your vehicle is either unsafe or not roadworthy or does not adequate insurance, YVR may, in its sole discretion, refuse to accept your vehicle for the Service and you will not be entitled to a refund. 

  11. It is your responsibility that you have adequate insurance for theft, collision, third party liability coverage while your vehicle is parked at the Site. 

  12. It is your responsibility to remove all contents from your vehicle prior to using the Service and YVR shall not be responsible for any property left unattended in your vehicle, at the Site, or in in our courtesy shuttles. 

  13. When using the Service, you will be responsible to ensure that you have allocated enough time for your departing flight.  YVR shall not be responsible if you miss your flight due to unexpected delays or your failure to allow enough time.  Further, YVR shall not be responsible for delays to the Service as a result of circumstances beyond YVR’s control including traffic congestion, road accidents, flight delays, security alerts and severe weather conditions.

  14. If you discover any damage to your vehicle as a result of using the Service, you must report such damage to one of YVR’s staff members prior to leaving the Site at the end of the Rental Period.  If you fail to identify any damage prior to leaving the Site, you shall not be entitled to make any claim.  YVR shall have the right to investigate all claims to determine whether or not any damage was a result of YVR’s actions. 

  15. Prior to providing YVR with the keys, you will advise YVR of any vehicle immobilizer, automatic security feature or modification for a disability and will remove all belongings from your vehicle. 

  16. When picking up your vehicle at the end of the Rental Period, you will be required to produce your Service receipt.  In the event that you have misplaced or lost your Service receipt, YVR shall require that you produce identification and any other evidence that shows ownership or entitlement to receive your vehicle that YVR deems is satisfactory. 

  17. You agree to indemnify YVR from any losses, liabilities, suits, judgments, claims, costs (including legal fees), damages or expenses arising out of or in connection with your vehicle, its accessories or contents including personal injury to or death of any person or any injury damage to property except to the extent that such losses are directly caused by YVR’s negligence or wrongful act or omission. 

     

     

    General Terms

  18. From time to time, YVR shall be entitled to change its fees related to the Service without notice.  Further YVR may amend these Terms and Conditions from time to time and shall post all updates on its website at www.yvr.ca

  19. As a result of your use of the Service, YVR may collect and use your personal information, which may include details about the car being parked, your name, travel details, and payment information. YVR will only use this personal information for the purposes of facilitating your booking and in accordance with applicable legislation. Please see YVR’s Privacy Policy http://www.yvr.ca/en/privacy or contact the Privacy Officer at privacyofficer@yvr.ca or PO Box 44638 YVR Domestic Terminal RPO, Richmond, BC V7B 1W2

 

We use cookies to improve user experience, and by using this site, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more and how to manage your preferences on our Privacy page.

Passer au contenu principal

Modalités

Système de réservation de stationnement en ligne – Modalités entre vous et l’administration de l’Aéroport international de Vancouver (l’« administration aéroportuaire »).

En utilisant le système de réservation de stationnement en ligne de l’administration aéroportuaire au moyen du site Web de YVR (yvr.ca), vous convenez avec l’administration aéroportuaire de ce qui suit

  1. Choix du parc de stationnement. Vous pouvez réserver un espace dans le parc de stationnement jetSet et dans le parc de Value Long Term de l’Aéroport international de Vancouver (YVR).

  2. Nombre de places de stationnement par réservation. Vous ne pouvez réserver qu’une (1) seule place à la fois. Vous pouvez cependant effectuer plusieurs réservations.

  3. Personnes à mobilité réduite. Tous les parcs de stationnement de l’aéroport offrent des places attitrées à la clientèle à mobilité réduite. L’administration aéroportuaire ne peut accepter les réservations d’espace de stationnement pour personne à mobilité réduite.  Si vous éprouvez de la difficulté à trouver une place réservée à la clientèle à mobilité réduite dans le parc où vous avez réservé une place, veuillez communiquer avec le service du stationnement de l’aéroport en composant le 604‑276‑7739.
     
  4. Véhicules non admis. Si vous souhaitez effectuer une réservation pour un véhicule récréatif ou une motocyclette, veuillez communiquer avec le service du stationnement de l’aéroport en composant le 604‑276‑7739.
     
  5. Délai de réservation avant votre arrivée à l'aéroport. Vous devez effectuer vos réservations au moins quatre (4) heures avant votre arrivée au stationnement. Veuillez noter qu'il est impossible d’effectuer une réservation plus de six (6) mois à l’avance.
     
  6. Durée maximale. Vous pouvez réserver une place de stationnement pour une durée maximale de trente et un (31) jours.  Si vous souhaitez réserver une place pour plus de trente et un (31) jours, veuillez communiquer avec le service du stationnement de l'aéroport en composant le 604‑276‑7739.
     
  7. Apporter des modifications à la réservation au moins quatre (4) heures à l’avance. Vous pouvez apporter des modifications en ligne à votre réservation jusqu’à quatre (4) heures avant l'heure prévue de votre réservation.
     
  8. Apporter des modifications à la réservation moins de quatre (4) heures à l’avance.  Vous pouvez apporter des modifications moins de quatre heures avant l’heure prévue de la réservation en communiquant avec le service du stationnement de l'aéroport en composant le 604‑276‑7739.
     
  9. Annulation de la réservation au moins quatre (4) heures à l’avance. Vous pouvez annuler votre réservation en ligne jusqu’à quatre (4) heures avant l'heure prévue de la réservation.
     
  10. Annulation de la réservation moins de quatre (4) heures à l’avance.  Vous ne pouvez pas annuler votre réservation moins de quatre (4) heures avant l'heure prévue de la réservation.
     
  11. Modes de paiement. Vous pouvez payer votre réservation au moyen d’une carte de crédit (VISA, MasterCard ou American Express).
     
  12. Exigibilité du paiement. La facture de votre réservation sera portée à votre carte de crédit (VISA, MasterCard ou American Express) au moment du traitement de la réservation.
     
  13. Frais supplémentaires.  Si vous occupez l'espace de stationnement plus longtemps que prévu, vous devrez payer des frais de stationnement supplémentaires, selon le tarif applicable, au moment de quitter le stationnement.
     
  14. Durée plus courte.  Vous ne recevrez pas de remboursement si vous occupez l’espace de stationnement moins longtemps que prévu.
     
  15. Réservation non utilisée. Vous ne recevrez pas de remboursement si vous n’utilisez pas votre réservation.
     
  16. Accès au parc de stationnement. Lorsque vous réservez un espace de stationnement en ligne, vous devrez utiliser le véhicule que vous avez indiqué et votre code QR de réservation. Pour entrer dans le parc de stationnement et en sortir, vous devez utiliser le même véhicule que celui que vous avez indiqué lors de la réservation ou balayez votre code QR pour obtenir un jeton. 
     
  17. Espace réservé non disponible. L’administration aéroportuaire ne peut garantir la disponibilité d’un espace de stationnement précis.  Les espaces sont offerts selon le principe du premier arrivé, premier servi.  L’administration aéroportuaire s’assurera toutefois que des places seront disponibles dans le parc de stationnement que vous avez choisi.
     
  18. Heure d'enregistrement. L’administration aéroportuaire ne peut être tenue responsable des retards dans l’enregistrement au parc de stationnement et des vols manqués en raison du temps de transport requis entre le parc et le terminal.
     
  19. Dommages causés à votre véhicule et à son contenu. Vous convenez que l’administration aéroportuaire n’est pas responsable de la perte de votre véhicule et des dommages qui pourraient être causés à votre véhicule et à son contenu lorsque le véhicule est stationné à l'aéroport.
     
  20. Collecte de renseignements personnels. Afin d'effectuer une réservation en ligne, vous devez fournir les renseignements personnels suivants : nom, code postal, dates de voyage, numéro de téléphone, adresse électronique ainsi que les renseignements de votre carte de crédit (les « renseignements personnels »). Si vous ne souhaitez pas fournir de renseignements personnels, vous pouvez quitter le processus de réservation en ligne avant que le numéro de réservation ne soit généré. Ainsi, vos renseignements personnels ne seront pas enregistrés.
     
  21. Utilisation des renseignements personnels. Vos renseignements personnels nous permettent de traiter la réservation et le paiement en ligne ainsi que la transaction au stationnement et de communiquer avec vous, le cas échéant. Vos renseignements personnels ne seront pas utilisés à d'autres fins.  L'administration aéroportuaire fait appel à un tiers fournisseur de service pour traiter les réservations de stationnement et les paiements par carte de crédit en ligne.  Les renseignements personnels peuvent être traités et stockés dans d’autres pays que le Canada, y compris aux États-Unis.
     
  22. Protection des renseignements personnels. Vos renseignements personnels seront traités conformément à la politique de confidentialité de l'administration aéroportuaire et à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et les documents électroniques
     
  23. Acceptation des présentes modalités.    En utilisant le système de réservation de stationnement en ligne, vous acceptez d’être lié par les présentes modalités et les modalités d’utilisation du site www.yvr.ca.

  24. Commentaires des clients.  Les commentaires et les plaintes des clients peuvent être transmis à jetSet Parking (604‑276‑6142 ou jetset@yvr.ca).

Système de réservation en ligne pour les salons Plaza Premium Modalités
Entre vous et l’Administration de l’aéroport de Vancouver (l’« Administration de l’aéroport »)

  1. Comment puis-je effectuer une réservation en ligne? Vous n’avez qu’à réserver sur notre site web au moins 24 heures avant votre arrivée.
  2. Puis-je utiliser le salon si j’ai un billet Classe Économique? Oui. Plaza Premium est un salon payable à l’utilisation qui peut être utilisé par tous les passagers sans égard à la compagnie aérienne ni au type de billet.

  3. Les enfants sont-ils admis dans le salon? Les invités peuvent emmener des enfants avec eux. Par contre, le salon est conçu pour être un lieu calme et relaxant pour les voyageurs. Les enfants doivent être surveillés lorsqu’ils s’y trouvent.
  4. Puis-je quitter le salon pour aller magasiner et ensuite revenir? Oui. Vous pouvez quitter le salon et y revenir pendant la période couverte par votre réservation. Pour des raisons de sécurité, veuillez apporter vos bagages lorsque vous sortez du salon.

  5. Puis-je arriver en avance? Vous pouvez accéder au salon avant le début de votre réservation, selon la disponibilité des installations. S’il n’y a pas de place, l’équipe de Plaza Premium pourrait ne pas vous laisser entrer avant votre heure d’arrivée prévue.

  6. Que m’offrent les salons? Tous les salons comprennent généralement des sièges confortables, des aliments chauds et des boissons à volonté, ainsi qu’une vaste sélection de journaux et de magazines. Certains salons peuvent comprendre des équipements tels que des douches, des aires de repos personnelles, des téléviseurs, des téléphones publics, des postes de travail informatiques et un accès Internet sans fil. 

  7. Puis-je laisser mes bagages au salon? Vous êtes plus que bienvenu de laisser vos bagages au salon durant votre visite. Par contre, pour des raisons de sécurité, veuillez garder vos bagages avec vous si vous n’utilisez pas le service.

  8. Qu’arrive-t-il si je dois modifier ou annuler ma réservation? Toute modification doit être faite au moins 24 heures avant la date et l’heure de la réservation en nous envoyant un courriel à admin.yvr@plaza-network.com. Pour être remboursés, les voyageurs doivent annuler par écrit leur réservation par courriel, par télécopieur ou par lettre au moins 24 heures avant la date et l’heure prévue. Des frais d’administration de 10 $ CA par personne sont imposés.

  9. Dois-je traverser les points de contrôle si je suis un passager en transit? Vous n’avez pas à traverser les points de contrôle si vous arrivez par un vol intérieur. Vous devez par contre passer les douanes canadiennes si vous arrivez d’une destination étrangère.

  10. Est-il nécessaire d’avoir en main une copie imprimée de ma confirmation de réservation pour le salon? Oui. Vous devez présenter la copie imprimée de la confirmation à l’entrée du salon. Si vous ne pouvez avoir en main une copie imprimée de la confirmation, veuillez envoyer un courriel à admin.yvr@plaza-network.com.  
  11. Puis-je utiliser le salon si je voyage vers les États-Unis? L’Aéroport international de Vancouver possède trois aérogares : un pour les vols internationaux, un pour les vols intérieurs et un pour les vols vers les États-Unis. Plaza Premium exploite quatre salons, dont un est situé dans l’aérogare des vols internationaux, deux se trouvent dans l’aérogare des vols intérieurs, et il y en a un dans l’aérogare transfrontalière des vols vers les États-Unis. Si vous avez un vol à destination des États-Unis, vous utiliserez le salon de la zone des départs vers les États-Unis, situé à la porte d’embarquement E87.

  12. Puis-je fumer dans le salon? Il est interdit de fumer dans les salons.

 

Parc de stationnement jetSet de YVR Modalités

L’objectif de l’Administration de l’aéroport de Vancouver est de veiller à ce que chaque voyageur ait une expérience agréable lorsqu’il utilise le service de stationnement Jetset de YVR (le « service »). Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur le service, veuillez consulter http://www.yvr.ca/fr/passengers/parking/park-yvr. En utilisant le service, vous acceptez par les présentes les modalités suivantes (les « modalités »). Dans les présentes modalités :

 

YVR désigne l’Administration de l’aéroport de Vancouver et ses mandataires, sous-traitants et titulaires de permis qui participent à l’exploitation du service de temps à autre, et vous désignez le client. La « période de location » désigne la période pendant laquelle vous avez payé le service. La période de location commence une fois que vous avez laissé votre véhicule au site (tel que défini ci-dessous) et que vous nous avez remis vos clés, et elle se termine à la date et à l’heure auxquelles vous avez payé le service.

 

Utilisation du service

 

  1. Pendant la période de location, YVR prendra toutes les mesures raisonnables pour mener à bien la prestation du service et pourra mandater un tiers d’assurer une partie ou la totalité du service. 

  2. Une fois que vous laissez votre véhicule à l’aire désignée du service de voiturier (le « site »), YVR, à sa seule discrétion, peut stationner votre véhicule dans tout espace de stationnement à l’intérieur du site.  De plus, pendant la période de location, YVR peut déplacer votre véhicule vers un autre espace de stationnement à l’intérieur du site afin de répondre aux besoins opérationnels. 

  3. YVR peut prendre en note le numéro de plaque d’immatriculation et prendre des photographies de votre véhicule aux fins de validation de son état au début de la période de location. 

  4. Si votre véhicule est encore stationné sur le site après la fin de la période de location, YVR vous facturera le tarif quotidien en cours jusqu’à ce que vous veniez chercher votre véhicule. YVR ne libérera pas votre véhicule tant que ces frais supplémentaires n’auront pas été payés.

  5. À moins que vous nous ayez avisés par écrit avant la fin de la période de location ou que vous ayez prolongé la période de location en ligne, YVR peut considérer que votre véhicule est abandonné.  Si votre véhicule est encore stationné sur le site plus de 60 jours après l’expiration de la période de location, YVR peut, à sa seule discrétion, prendre des dispositions pour faire remorquer votre véhicule du site et pour vendre votre véhicule.  YVR déploiera des efforts raisonnables pour communiquer avec vous avant de remorquer et de vendre votre véhicule.  Si YVR vend votre véhicule, YVR aura le droit d’utiliser la somme obtenue de la vente pour le recouvrement de ses coûts, notamment les tarifs quotidiens impayés et les frais de remorquage.   

  6. YVR ne sera pas tenue responsable de la perte, de la destruction, du vol ou des dommages causés à votre véhicule ni des effets personnels ou des articles qui pourraient être laissés dans votre véhicule en raison de l’utilisation du service.  De plus, YVR ne sera pas tenue responsable des pertes ou des dommages consécutifs, accessoires ou indirects que vous pourriez subir en utilisant le service. 

  7. YVR ne sera pas tenue responsable d’une défaillance mécanique ou électrique de votre véhicule pendant votre utilisation du service (p. ex., batteries, porte-clés, alarmes ou dispositifs d’immobilisation qui ne fonctionnent pas) ou de tout dommage aux roues ou aux pneus. 

  8. Comme votre véhicule sera stationné dans un stationnement extérieur, YVR ne sera pas tenue responsable des dommages ou des pertes causés par des conditions météorologiques défavorables, notamment la neige, la pluie, la grêle, la foudre, la lumière du soleil ou d’autres conditions météorologiques. 

     

     

     

    Vos responsabilités

     

  9. Vous déclarez et garantissez que, pendant la période de location, votre véhicule :

    1. est assuré lors de son stationnement sur le site et qu’il est doté d’une plaque d’immatriculation valide;

    2. est doté d’une protection d’assurance permettant la conduite de votre véhicule par un employé de YVR ou un employé du tiers associé au service, sur toute route publique;

    3. est en bon état de marche.

  10. Lorsque vous laissez votre véhicule sur le site, si YVR est d’avis que votre véhicule n’est pas sécuritaire ou qu’il n’est pas en bon état de marche ou qu’il n’est pas suffisamment assuré, YVR peut, à sa seule discrétion, refuser d’accepter votre véhicule aux fins de service et vous n’aurez pas droit à un remboursement. 

  11. Il vous incombe d’avoir une assurance suffisante contre le vol, les collisions et la responsabilité civile pour la période où votre véhicule est stationné sur le site. 

  12. Il vous incombe de retirer tout le contenu de votre véhicule avant d’utiliser le service. YVR ne sera pas tenue responsable des biens laissés sans surveillance dans votre véhicule, sur le site ou dans nos navettes. 

  13. Lorsque vous utilisez le service, vous devez vous assurer d’avoir prévu suffisamment de temps pour votre vol de départ.  YVR ne sera pas tenue responsable si vous ratez votre vol en raison de retards imprévus ou si vous ne prévoyez pas suffisamment de temps.  De plus, YVR ne sera pas tenue responsable des retards liés au service en raison de circonstances indépendantes de sa volonté, comme la congestion routière, les accidents de la route, les retards de vol, les alertes de sécurité et les conditions météorologiques extrêmes.

  14. Si vous vous rendez compte de dommages à votre véhicule à la suite de l’utilisation du service, vous devez signaler ces dommages à un membre du personnel de YVR avant de quitter le site à la fin de la période de location.  Si vous ne détectez aucun dommage avant de quitter le site, vous n’aurez pas le droit de faire une réclamation.  YVR aura le droit d’enquêter sur toutes les réclamations pour déterminer si des dommages ont été causés par les actions de YVR. 

  15. Avant de remettre les clés à YVR, vous devez aviser cette dernière de tout dispositif d’immobilisation, de sécurité automatique ou de modification pour invalidité et retirer tous les effets personnels de votre véhicule. 

  16. Lorsque vous venez chercher votre véhicule à la fin de la période de location, vous devez présenter votre reçu de service.  Si vous avez égaré ou perdu votre reçu de service, YVR vous demandera de présenter une pièce d’identité et tout autre élément de preuve démontrant que vous êtes propriétaire du véhicule ou que vous avez le droit d’en prendre possession et que YVR juge satisfaisant. 

  17. Vous convenez d’indemniser YVR des pertes, des responsabilités, des poursuites, des jugements, des réclamations, des frais (y compris les frais juridiques), des dommages-intérêts ou des dépenses liés à votre véhicule, à ses accessoires ou à son contenu, y compris des blessures corporelles à une personne ou la mort d’une personne ou des dommages à la propriété, sauf dans la mesure où ces pertes sont directement attribuables à une négligence, à un acte répréhensible ou à une omission de YVR. 

     

    Modalités générales

  18. De temps à autre, YVR a le droit de modifier ses frais liés au service, et ce, sans préavis. De plus, YVR peut modifier les présentes modalités de temps à autre et affichera toutes les mises à jour sur son site Web à www.yvr.ca.

  19. En raison de votre utilisation du service, YVR peut recueillir et utiliser vos renseignements personnels, notamment des détails sur la voiture stationnée, votre nom, des détails sur le voyage et des renseignements de paiement. YVR utilisera ces renseignements uniquement pour faciliter votre réservation, conformément aux lois en vigueur. Veuillez consulter la politique de confidentialité de YVR (http://www.yvr.ca/fr/privacy) ou communiquer avec l’agent de protection de la vie privée à privacyofficer@yvr.ca ou à l’adresse C.P. 44638 YVR Domestic Terminal RPO, Richmond (Colombie-Britannique)  V7B 1W2.

We use cookies to improve user experience, and by using this site, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more and how to manage your preferences on our Privacy page.