Skip to main content

Getting to and from YVR

Accessible transportation options are available when travelling to and from YVR.

Canada Line rapid transit, city bus service and taxis serving YVR are all accessible to people using wheelchairs and other walking aids. More information on travel options is available in our Transportation section.

Drop-off and Pick-up

Vehicles may temporarily stop on YVR's curbs to pick up and drop off passengers. For Departures and Arrivals levels, 15-minute curbside parking at designated locations with the international symbol of access is available for vehicles displaying a SPARC disability parking permit. For visits longer than 15 minutes, accessible parking can be found in all of YVR's parking facilities.


Designated parking for people with disabilities is located in all of YVR's parking facilities. YVR also offers 30 minutes of complimentary parking at our cell phone waiting area. In all cases, stalls are located close to entrance and exit points, walkways and elevators for maximum convenience.

Options include:

  • The three-level Parkade­­­­ connected to the terminals offers the closest short-term parking for regular height vehicles. Please note that the Parkade has a maximum clearance height of 6’6 feet.
  • The Value Lot, located immediately behind the Parkade, featuring accessible stalls for regular and over-height vehicles.
  • Our 24-hour jetSet parking lot, offering long-term parking with accessible, 24-hour shuttle service connecting travellers to and from the terminal.

Rental Cars

Accessible cars are available to rent at YVR. Please give your rental car company 48 hours notice before pick-up. A complete list of YVR's car rental companies is available here.


Accessible taxi service is integrated into the fleet of taxis serving YVR. Please request an accessible taxi from the host, or nearby courtesy phone, located on the curb outside Arrivals at the Domestic, International and South Terminals.

Passer au contenu principal

Se rendre à YVR et en Revenir

Le transport adapté est offert aux personnes qui se rendent à YVR ou en reviennent.

La ligne de transport en commun rapide Canada Line, le service d’autobus urbains et les taxis desservant YVR sont tous accessibles aux personnes utilisant des fauteuils roulants ou d’autres aides à la marche. Vous trouverez des renseignements plus détaillés sur ces options à la section Transport.

Embarquement et débarquement

Les véhicules peuvent s’arrêter temporairement sur le bord du trottoir à YVR pour débarquer et embarquer des passagers. Aux niveaux Arrivées et Départs, il est possible, pour les véhicules munis d’un permis de stationnement SPARC, de s’arrêter pendant 15 minutes aux endroits identifiés par le symbole d’accès universel. Pour les arrêts de plus de 15 minutes, on trouve des places de stationnement accessibles dans tous les parcs de stationnement de YVR.

Stationnement

Des places de stationnement réservées pour les personnes à mobilité réduite existent dans tous les parcs de stationnement de YVR. YVR offre aussi 30 minutes de stationnement gratuit dans notre stationnement d’attente. Ces espaces sont toujours situés près des entrées et des sorties, des passages pour piétons et des ascenseurs pour un maximum de commodité.

Voici quelques-unes des options de stationnement adapté :

  • Le parc de stationnement étagé est raccordé aux aérogares et représente l’option de stationnement courte durée la plus proche pour les véhicules de hauteur normale. Veuillez noter que la hauteur libre maximale de ce parc de stationnement est de 6 pieds 6 pouces (1,98 m).
  • Le parc de stationnement économique est situé juste derrière le parc de stationnement étagé et comprend des places de stationnement adapté pour les véhicules normaux et pour les véhicules à hauteur excessive.
  • Le parc de stationnement jetSet offre des places de stationnement de longue durée, et une navette adaptée offre le transport de ce parc à l’aérogare et vice-versa, 24 heures sur 24.

Voitures de Location

Des voitures de location adaptées sont offertes en location à YVR. Veuillez réserver votre voiture au moins 48 heures à l’avance. La liste complète des agences de location de voitures à YVR se trouve ici.

Taxis

Le parc de taxis desservant YVR comprend des voitures adaptées. Veuillez demander un taxi adapté au personnel d’accueil, ou en utilisant le téléphone de réservations placé sur le trottoir à l’extérieur du niveau Arrivées des aérogares sud, des vols intérieurs et des vols internationaux.