Skip to main content

UPDATE: Upcoming Construction on Arthur Laing Bridge

UPDATE 2: As part of the Arthur Laing Bridge upgrade project, work will take place this Saturday, November 23. There will be a lane closure impacting traffic to YVR from 7 p.m. on Saturday to 6 a.m. on Sunday. One lane will remain open at all times. Please note this work is weather permitting.

--- 

November 15, 2019 

UPDATE 1: Work continues on the Arthur Laing Bridge upgrade project. On Friday, November 15, there will be an extended lane closure impacting traffic to YVR. The lane closure will remain in effect from 9 p.m. on Friday to noon on Saturday. One lane will remain open at all times. Please note this work is weather permitting.

---

September 23, 2019

Starting Friday, September 27, work is beginning on an upgrade project to the Arthur Laing Bridge, which is maintained by YVR. This work will take place between Monday and Friday from 9 p.m. to 5 a.m. and is expected to be complete by December. The bridge will be returned to full public use at 5 a.m. every day.

Lane closures are required in order to facilitate this work. Closures will be limited to the area of work and one lane will remain open at all times. For work impacting bike lanes, cyclists will be required to share the road with vehicular traffic. Please follow all signage and traffic delineators on the bridge.

Projects such as this are required to rehabilitate and upgrade our infrastructure for both current and future needs. We apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for your patience.

We use cookies to improve user experience, and by using this site, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more and how to manage your preferences on our Privacy page.

Passer au contenu principal

Mise à jour : Travaux à venir sur le pont Arthur Laing

Mise à jour 2 : Dans le cadre du projet de mise à niveau du pont Arthur Laing, des travaux seront effectués ce samedi, soit le 23 novembre. Il y aura une fermeture de voie qui touchera la circulation vers YVR de 19 h samedi à 6 h dimanche. Une voie restera ouverte en tout temps. Veuillez noter que ces travaux seront effectués si les conditions météorologiques le permettent.

--- 

15 novembre 

Mise à jour : Les travaux de mise à niveau du pont Arthur Laing se poursuivent. Le vendredi 15 novembre, il y aura une fermeture prolongée de voie, qui touchera la circulation à YVR. Cette fermeture sera en vigueur de vendredi à 21 h à samedi à midi. Une voie restera ouverte en tout temps.

---

23 septembre

Les travaux de mise à niveau du pont Arthur Laing, qui est entretenu par YVR, débuteront le vendredi 27 septembre. Les travaux seront effectués du lundi au vendredi de 21 h à 5 h et devraient être terminés en décembre. Pendant la durée des travaux, toutes les voies seront accessibles aux automobilistes à compter de 5 h chaque jour.

Des fermetures de voie sont toutefois nécessaires pour permettre l’exécution des travaux. Les fermetures seront limitées à la zone de travaux et une voie sera ouverte en tout temps. Lorsque la fermeture de voies cyclables est nécessaire, les cyclistes devront partager la route avec les véhicules. Veuillez respecter les panneaux indicateurs et les délinéateurs de circulation sur le pont.  

Des travaux comme ceux-ci sont nécessaires pour restaurer et mettre à niveau nos infrastructures en fonction des besoins actuels et futurs. Veuillez nous excuser de ce dérangement et merci de votre patience.

We use cookies to improve user experience, and by using this site, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more and how to manage your preferences on our Privacy page.