Skip to main content

Parkade and Central Utilities Building Update

Construction continues to ramp up for YVR’s new Parkade and Central Utilities Building. This includes work around the old Value Lot off of Grant McConachie Way, as well as within the existing Parkade.

There are various traffic control measures in place, for cars arriving and departing from the terminal near this site. Please follow all road signage and flaggers in the area.

In the existing Parkade, customers will notice fencing, temporary pedestrian walkways and some stalls blocked. This work is for a number of upgrade projects including building new entry ramps as well as the installation of an automated parking guidance system. This will help decrease the time drivers spend circling, also reducing vehicle emissions. The new Parkade will be fitted with this parking guidance system.

Directly outside the old Value Lot, there is a lane blocked on Grant McConachie Way with equipment within the stanchioned off area. This is in preparation for upcoming utilities work that will be starting next week. More details to come once dates are confirmed.

We will continue to share information about upcoming impacts here. We apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate the patience and understanding of our passengers and guests during this time of construction.

Find out more information about this project here.

We use cookies to improve user experience, and by using this site, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more and how to manage your preferences on our Privacy page.

Passer au contenu principal

Annonce sur le parc de stationnement étagé et l’immeuble central de services publics

Les travaux de construction du nouveau parc de stationnement étagé et du nouvel immeuble central de services publics de YVR avancent bien. Ces travaux concernent entre autres l’ancien stationnement économique près du Grant McConachie Way ainsi que le parc de stationnement actuel.

Diverses mesures de contrôle de la circulation sont en place pour les véhicules qui arrivent à l’aérogare et qui le quittent à proximité de cet endroit. Veuillez suivre les indications routières et respecter les consignes des signaleurs routiers.

Dans le stationnement actuel, les clients remarqueront des clôtures, des passages piétonniers temporaires et quelques places de stationnement bloquées. Ces travaux sont effectués dans le cadre de certains projets de mise à niveau, dont la construction d’une nouvelle rampe d’entrée et l’installation d’un système automatisé de guidage pour stationnement. Nous espérons ainsi réduire le temps de conduite sur les lieux et, par la même occasion, les émissions d’échappement des véhicules. Le nouveau stationnement sera équipé de ce système de guidage.

Directement à l’extérieur de l’ancien stationnement économique, une voie du Grant McConachie Way est bloquée par de l’équipement dans la zone entravée. Il s’agit de la phase préparatoire des travaux relatifs aux services publics qui débuteront la semaine prochaine. D’autres détails suivront lorsque les dates seront confirmées.

Nous continuerons à vous transmettre des renseignements sur les répercussions à venir ici. Nous nous excusons pour ces inconvénients et remercions les voyageurs et les invités de leur patience et de leur compréhension pendant cette période de construction.

Pour en savoir plus sur ce projet, cliquez ici.

We use cookies to improve user experience, and by using this site, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more and how to manage your preferences on our Privacy page.