Advisory: Winter weather conditions at YVR.
Details
Skip to main content

Employment FAQ

Frequently asked questions about employment at YVR.

I am not interested in any of your current job opportunities. Can I still submit my resume for future consideration?

Yes. After you've clicked Positions Available on the main Current Opportunities page, click the link near the bottom of the page under General Application and fill out the general application form.

Can I contact someone in the hiring department to find out more about the position?

Due to the large volume of applications we receive, we ask that you wait until you hear from us in the event that your application has been shortlisted. You will have an opportunity to ask questions at that time.

I do not have an email address. Can I still apply?

You will need an email address to apply. Your email address will be used as your login name allowing you to return to our website to view your status and update your profile.

I do not have a resume in the required format. Can I still apply?

Yes. If you do not have a resume in DOC, RTF, PDF, TXT or HTML format, you can paste a plain text version in the text area provided on the application form. Use the text area for a cover letter and any supplementary information you would like to provide.

How do I apply for more than one position?

Once you have created your profile, log into the system and submit your resume to positions for which you are qualified.

If you've already applied through the system before, you've created your profile. After you've clicked Positions Available on the main Employment Opportunities page, go to Previous Applicants and enter your email and password, then click Enter. From here, you can search openings and even edit your application. If you find a position you would like to apply for, scroll down to the bottom of the posting and click Add to My Jobs. Your application will automatically be included for consideration for the new position.

If you haven't yet applied through the system, select the first position you would like to apply for, scroll down to the bottom of the posting and click Apply for this Position. Once you've applied for one position, you've created your profile and may add more jobs following the same process outlined above.

I've created a profile in the past, but I forgot my password. Can I still access my profile?

Yes. After you've clicked Positions Available on the main Current Opportunities page, under Previous Applicants, click on the prompt. You will be asked to provide your email address, and if we have a record of your profile, your password will be emailed to you.

I noticed that a position was posted several months ago, but it continues to appear on your website. Is it still open?

All positions listed on our website are open.

What happens after I submit my resume?

You will receive a confirmation email advising you that your application was received. Your application will then be reviewed by a recruiter and/or hiring manager. If you are shortlisted, a representative will contact you.

I've already created a profile in your system. Will my application be considered for other positions that I may be qualified for even if I haven't applied directly for those positions?

Once your resume is in our database, it can be searched and pulled for other opportunities. Depending on the number of applications we receive for a particular position, we may or may not conduct a database search. Visit our website regularly and apply for each position you feel qualified for.

What types of benefits does the Vancouver Airport Authority offer employees?

We offer an attractive benefit plan, an RRSP-matching program, plus numerous opportunities for professional and personal development. You can find more information on our Benefits page.

How long does my application stay in your database?

At least one year.

What location would I be working at?

The majority of our employees work in and around the terminal buildings, but that isn't the case for everyone. If you are called in for an interview, you will be provided with detailed information on location and working conditions.

I know someone that would be perfect for a current job posting. How can I refer the job posting to them for review?

Near the bottom of the job posting, you will see a link called Send to a Friend. Click on this link and complete the required fields. Your friend will receive a link to our job posting.

If I'm called in for an interview, where do I go?

Interviews are conducted at our corporate offices in the main terminal. They may also be conducted at the hiring department's location. When you are invited for an interview, make sure you get the name of the departmental contact, phone number, time and date, location, directions and instructions on where to park.

Can I apply for a position if I am not a Canadian Citizen or Permanent Resident?

Everyone is welcome to apply for opportunities with the Vancouver Airport Authority. Priority will be given to candidates who are Canadian Citizens or Permanent Residents.

What if I still have questions?

Please direct all questions and feedback to careers@yvr.ca.

Passer au contenu principal

FAQ sur L’emploi

Questions fréquemment posées au sujet de l’emploi à YVR.

Aucune de vos occasions d’emploi actuelles ne m’intéresse. Puis-je quand même envoyer mon curriculum vitæ à des fins d’examen ultérieur?

Oui. Après avoir cliqué sur Postes à pourvoir sur la page des occasions d’emploi actuelles, cliquez sur le lien dans le bas de la page, dans la section Demande générale, et remplissez le formulaire de demande générale.

Puis-je communiquer avec quelqu’un du service du recrutement pour en savoir plus sur le poste?

En raison du volume élevé de demandes que nous recevons, nous vous demandons d’attendre que nous communiquions avec vous, ce qui voudra dire que votre demande a été présélectionnée. Vous aurez alors l’occasion de poser vos questions.

Je n’ai pas d’adresse de courriel. Puis-je quand même postuler pour un poste?

Vous devez avoir une adresse de courriel pour postuler. Votre adresse de courriel servira de nom d’utilisateur et vous permettra de revenir sur notre site Web pour consulter l’état de votre candidature et mettre à jour votre profil.

Mon curriculum vitæ n’est pas dans un des formats acceptés. Puis-je quand même postuler pour un poste?

Oui. Si vous n’avez pas de curriculum vitæ en format DOC, RTF, PDF, TXT ou HTML, vous pouvez copier-coller une version en texte brut dans la zone de texte du formulaire de demande d’emploi. Servez-vous de la zone de texte pour votre lettre de présentation et pour toute information additionnelle que vous aimeriez nous transmettre.

Comment postuler pour plus d’un poste?

Après avoir créé votre profil, ouvrez une session dans le système et soumettez votre candidature pour les postes qui correspondent à vos qualifications.

Si vous avez déjà postulé à partir du système, vous avez créé votre profil. Après avoir cliqué sur Postes à pourvoir sur la page des occasions d’emploi actuelles, cliquez sur le lien Postulants précédents, entrez votre adresse de courriel et votre mot de passe, puis cliquez sur Entrer. Vous pourrez alors rechercher des offres d’emploi et même modifier votre candidature. Si vous trouvez une offre qui vous intéresse, allez au bas de l’annonce et cliquez sur Ajouter à mes offres. Votre candidature sera automatiquement prise en considération pour le poste à pourvoir.

Si vous n’avez jamais postulé à partir du système, commencez par sélectionner le poste qui vous intéresse, puis allez au bas de l’annonce et cliquez sur Postuler pour ce poste. Une fois que vous aurez postulé pour un poste, votre profil sera créé et vous pourrez postuler pour d’autres postes à l’aide du processus décrit ci-dessus.

J’ai déjà créé un profil, mais j’ai oublié mon mot de passe. Puis-je quand même accéder à mon profil?

Oui. Après avoir cliqué sur Postes à pourvoir sur la page des occasions d’emploi actuelles, cliquez sur l’invite sous Postulants précédents. Vous devrez entrer votre adresse de courriel, et si nous avons votre profil dans nos dossiers, votre mot de passe vous sera envoyé par courriel.

J’ai remarqué qu’une offre d’emploi a été affichée il y a plusieurs mois, mais qu’elle apparaît toujours sur votre site. Est-elle toujours valide?

Tous les postes affichés sur notre site Web sont toujours à pourvoir.

Qu’arrive-t-il une fois que j’ai envoyé mon curriculum vitæ?

Vous recevrez un courriel de confirmation vous indiquant que nous avons reçu votre candidature. Votre demande sera examinée par un recruteur ou un gestionnaire d’embauche. Si votre candidature est présélectionnée, un représentant communiquera avec vous.

J’ai déjà créé un profil dans votre système. Ma candidature sera-t-elle examinée pour d’autres postes qui correspondent à mes qualifications même si je n’ai pas postulé directement pour ces postes?

Une fois que votre curriculum vitæ est dans notre base de données, il peut faire l’objet d’une recherche dans le cadre d’autres occasions d’emploi. Tout dépendant du nombre de candidatures que nous recevons pour un poste en particulier, il est possible que nous cherchions dans cette base de données, mais le contraire est également possible. Consultez donc régulièrement notre site Web et postulez pour tous les postes qui correspondent à vos qualifications.

Quels avantages sociaux l’Administration de l’aéroport de Vancouver offre-t-elle à ses employés?

Nous offrons un régime attrayant d’avantages sociaux, un programme de cotisations de contreparties à un REER ainsi que de nombreuses occasions de perfectionnement professionnel et personnel. Vous trouverez davantage de renseignements sur notre page Avantages sociaux.

Combien de temps ma candidature restera-t-elle dans votre base de données?

Au moins un an.

Où pourrais-je être amené à travailler?

La majorité de nos employés travaillent dans les aérogares ou près de celles-ci, mais ce n’est pas le cas de tout le monde. Si vous êtes convoqué en entrevue, on vous donnera tous les détails sur le lieu et les conditions de travail.

Je connais quelqu’un qui serait parfait pour un des emplois que vous affichez. Comment puis-je lui envoyer l’information pour qu’il prenne connaissance de l’offre?

Près du bas de l’offre d’emploi, vous verrez le lien Envoyer à un ami. Cliquez sur ce lien et remplissez les champs obligatoires. Votre ami recevra un lien menant à notre offre d’emploi.

Si je suis convoqué pour une entrevue, où se déroulera-t-elle?

Les entrevues ont lieu à notre siège social, dans l’aérogare principale. Elles peuvent aussi être menées dans les bureaux du service qui embauche. Si vous êtes convoqué en entrevue, assurez-vous de connaître le nom de la personne-ressource pour le service, son numéro de téléphone, l’heure et la date de l’entrevue, la façon de vous y rendre et l’endroit où vous pouvez stationner votre véhicule.

Puis-je postuler pour un poste si je ne suis pas résident canadien ou résident permanent?

Tout le monde peut postuler pour un poste à l’Administration de l’aéroport de Vancouver. La priorité sera toutefois donnée aux candidats qui sont citoyens canadiens ou résidents permanents.

Avez-vous d’autres questions?

Veuillez envoyer vos questions et commentaires à careers@yvr.ca.