Skip to main content

BORDERXPRESS™ Primary Inspection Kiosks

YVR has developed next-generation BorderXpress technology to meet the needs of Canada Border Service Agency’s (CBSA) new Primary Inspection Kiosks (PIK). The new PIK-configured BorderXpress solution offers self-service options to an increased number of incoming travelers.

Automating the border process for more travelers

PIK-configured BorderXpress kiosks extend the automated border clearance process to the majority of international travelers. Using the BorderXpress kiosks, passengers will scan their travel documents, complete their declaration and verify their identity and admissibility using facial recognition technology before proceeding to a CBSA officer for final inspection. PIK eliminates the need for completion of a paper declaration form – passengers will now complete this process directly at the kiosk.

Benefits of BorderXpress Primary Inspection Kiosk

Vancouver Airport Authority was chosen as one of the first airports to go-live in April 2017 with 135 BorderXpress PIK kiosks currently operating at Customs Hall. The BorderXpress solution allows the majority of travelers to use a self-serve border option, ultimately reducing the overall processing time. The BorderXpress PIK solution is already outperforming our competitors with more travelers able to successfully complete their transactions at the kiosks.

BorderXpress PIK kiosks will soon be deployed in YQB (Quebec City), and YUL (Montreal)

Some benefits include:

  • Safe, secure and fast entry to Canada
  • Shorter lines
  • Eliminates need for paper declaration
  • No registration or process fees

 

Download our brochure 5 MB

Contact Us

Contact us for more information on our BORDERXPRESS™ kiosks.

Passer au contenu principal

BORDERXPRESS™ de borne d’inspection primaire

YVR a conçu la technologie BorderXpress de nouvelle génération pour répondre aux besoins des nouvelles bornes d’inspection primaire (BIP) de l’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC). La nouvelle solution BorderXpress configurée pour la BIP offre des options libre-service à un plus grand nombre de voyageurs entrants.

Automatiser le processus frontalier pour plus de voyageurs

Les bornes BorderXpress configurées pour la BIP permettent d’offrir le processus de contrôle frontalier automatisé à la majorité des voyageurs internationaux. À l’aide des bornes BorderXpress, les passagers vont scanner leurs documents de voyage, remplir leur déclaration et valider leur identité et leur admissibilité grâce à la technologie de reconnaissance faciale avant de passer à un agent de l’ASFC pour une inspection finale. La BIP élimine le besoin de remplir un formulaire de déclaration sur papier, les passagers effectuant maintenant ce processus directement à la borne.

Avantages de la borne d’inspection primaire BorderXpress

L’administration de l’aéroport de Vancouver a été choisie comme l’un des premiers aéroports pour le lancement en avril 2017 avec 135 bornes BIP BorderXpress actuellement en service dans le hall des douanes. La solution BorderXpress permet à la majorité des voyageurs d’utiliser une option frontalière libre-service, réduisant ainsi le délai de traitement d’ensemble. La solution BIP BorderXpress surpasse déjà nos concurrents en permettant à un plus grand nombre de voyageurs d’effectuer avec succès leurs transactions aux bornes.

Les bornes BIP BorderXpress seront bientôt déployées à YQB (ville de Québec) et YUL (Montréal).

Voici quelques-uns de ces avantages :

  • Entrée sécurisée et rapide au Canada
  • Files d’attente raccourcies
  • Élimine le besoin de la déclaration sur papier
  • Aucune inscription, aucuns frais de traitement

 

Téléchargez la brochure 5 MB

Contactez nous

Contactez-nous pour plus d'informations sur nos kiosques BORDERXPRESS ™