At YVR, we have a lot going for us. We’re a central port between Asia and the Americas. We have easy access to North American highways, a dedicated truck border crossing and proximity to the Vancouver Harbour. This means efficient, low-cost, sea-to-air and air-to-ground cargo transfers.

YVR is well-positioned to facilitate exchange between Asia and the North American marketplace. YVR's Cargo Village occupies more than a million square feet of cargo buildings and warehouse space. Our competitive cost structure makes moving freight efficient. Export distribution legislation means that companies can re-export without duties or taxes.

North America's supply-chain airport

Market reach

YVR has significant market reach to destinations around the world. This includes greater reach into Asia versus Los Angeles (LAX), San Francisco (SFO) and Portland (PDX). YVR is also accessible to major destinations throughout South America and Europe.

Market access

YVR is a major hub for Global Air Connections. It is the closest major North American city to Asia, and has easy reach to markets in Europe. It is close to highways and a 25-minute drive to the US border. There are five major border crossings between the Greater Vancouver Region and the USA, while bilateral agreements between Canada and the USA provide easy access to all major North American markets.

Logistics and distribution

YVR has a strong logistics community. The top global freight forwarders operate at YVR and are supported by carriers serving air-to-truck movements. A UPS Regional Hub and major FedEx, DHL and Purolator operations are also available for rapid integrator shipments throughout YVR's air and ground network.

Economic advantages

A smart airport

YVR has many advantages including a high-speed, broadband network and an abundance of airside and non-airside related lands for lease. YVR operates 24-hours a day, 7 days a week, including round-the-clock customs and runway operations.

Strong development potential

YVR offers a flexible approval process for on-site land development to encourage economic and business development. YVR provides maximum value for developers and a framework to simplify logistics and distribution.

Cargo, leasing and land development

Vancouver Airport Authority owns and manages a variety of office, warehouse and airport related facilities throughout Sea Island. For any cargo, leasing or land development inquiries, please contact:

Geoff Eccott, Manager, Land Development, Leasing

Karen Parford, Manager, Commercial Leasing

Cargo sales agents

ELS Marketing Inc.

Exp-Air Cargo BC Inc.

Passer au contenu principal

Fret

À YVR, bien des choses jouent en notre faveur. Nous sommes un aéroport central entre l’Asie et les Amériques. Nous avons facilement accès aux autoroutes de l’Amérique du Nord, à un poste frontalier réservé aux camions et nous sommes près du port de Vancouver. Tout cela se traduit par des transferts de cargaison efficaces et à faible coût du bateau à l’avion et de l’avion au camion.

YVR est bien placé pour faciliter les échanges entre les marchés asiatiques et nord-américains. Le Cargo Village de YVR occupe plus d’un million de pieds carrés en aérogares de fret et en espace d’entreposage. Notre structure de coûts concurrentielle rend économique le transport des marchandises. En vertu des lois sur la distribution des exportations, les entreprises peuvent réexporter sans avoir à payer des taxes.

Chaîne d’approvisionnement entre aéroports de l’Amérique du Nord

Portée commerciale

YVR a une portée commerciale considérable, grâce à son lien vers de nombreuses destinations mondiales. Sa portée commerciale en Asie est plus importante que celle de Los Angeles (LAX), de San Francisco (SFO) et de Portland (PDX). YVR est également accessible à partir de destinations majeures en Amérique du Sud et en Europe.

Accès au marché

YVR est un pivot important en ce qui a trait aux liaisons aériennes mondiales. Il est situé dans la grande ville nord-américaine la plus près de l’Asie, et a facilement accès aux marchés européens. Il est situé à proximité d’autoroutes et à 25 minutes en voiture de la frontière des États-Unis. On compte cinq postes frontaliers importants entre la région métropolitaine de Vancouver et les États-Unis, et les ententes bilatérales entre le Canada et les États-Unis facilitent l’accès à tous les marchés majeurs de l’Amérique du Nord.

Logistique et distribution

Le secteur de la logistique est très solide à YVR. Les plus importants expéditeurs transitaires mondiaux exercent leurs activités à YVR, soutenus par des transporteurs qui apportent les marchandises de l’avion aux camions. Un centre de tri régional d’UPS ainsi que des bureaux majeurs de FedEx, de DHL et de Purolator sont accessibles et contribuent au déplacement rapide des marchandises sur le réseau aérien et terrestre de YVR.

Avantages économiques

Un petit aéroport

YVR offre de nombreux avantages, dont un réseau haute vitesse à large bande ainsi qu’une multitude de terrains à louer, tant côté piste que côté aérogare. YVR exerce ses activités, dont les opérations douanières et sur piste, 24 heures sur 24, sept jours sur sept.

Potentiel de mise en valeur élevé

YVR offre un processus d’approbation souple de mise en valeur des terres sur place visant à encourager le développement économique et commercial. YVR offre une valeur maximale aux promoteurs ainsi qu’un cadre qui simplifie la logistique et la distribution.

Fret, location et aménagement de terrain

L’Administration de l’aéroport de Vancouver possède et gère divers bureaux et entrepôts ainsi que des installations aéroportuaires sur Sea Island. Pour toute demande au sujet du fret, de la location ou de l’aménagement de terrain, veuillez communiquer avec une des personnes suivantes :

Geoff Eccott, chef, Aménagement de terrain, location
geoff_eccott@yvr.ca
604-276-6312

Karen Parford, chef, Location commerciale
karen_parford@yvr.ca
604-276-6520

Agents commerciaux – Fret

ELS Marketing Inc.
604-279-0345

Exp-Air Cargo BC Inc.
604-273-5135