Skip to main content

Musqueam YVR Agreement

Vancouver International Airport and Musqueam Indian Band are located in the same community on land that is Musqueam traditional territory. Musqueam have played an integral role in YVR’s business and operations.

On June 21, 2017, together we signed The Musqueam Indian Band - YVR Airport Sustainability & Friendship Agreement. It’s a 30-year agreement based on friendship and respect to achieve a sustainable and mutually beneficial future for our community.

The agreement includes a number of scholarships and new jobs, one per cent of annual revenue share from YVR, identification and protection of archeological resources and support for ongoing operations and long-term development at the airport.

Learn more by watching the official signing the agreement

For more information, read the news release HERE and backgrounder HERE.

Passer au contenu principal

ACCORD ENTRE YVR ET LA NATION MUSQUEAM

L'Aéroport international de Vancouver et la bande indienne de Musqueam occupent tous les deux le territoire traditionnel de cette Première nation. Le peuple Musqueam a joué un rôle essentiel dans les affaires et l'exploitation de l’aéroport de Vancouver. 

Le 21 juin 2017, nous avons signé The Musqueam Indian Band – YVR Airport Sustainability and Friendship Agreement [l’Accord sur la durabilité et l’amitié entre YVR et la bande indienne Musqueam]. Cet accord de 30 ans se fonde sur l’amitié et le respect afin de ménager pour notre collectivité un avenir durable et mutuellement bénéfique.

L'accord prévoit un certain nombre de bourses d’études et de nouveaux emplois, le partage d’un pour cent des recettes de YVR, la désignation et la protection des ressources archéologiques, le soutien des activités actuelles et l’expansion à long terme de l’aéroport. 

Apprenez-en davantage en visionnement la signature officielle de l’accord:

Pour plus de renseignements, veuillez lire le communiqué (lien) et le document d’information (lien).