Managing aeronautical noise involves the cooperation of many parties. Transport Canada and NAV CANADA are key partners in noise management at YVR.

It is the Airport Authority's priority to manage and operate YVR. We are responsible for noise management of aircraft arriving and departing within 10 nautical miles of YVR. Our noise management plan is required and must be approved by the Minister of Transport.

Transport Canada

Transport Canada is the federal Body that regulates aviation in Canada. They develop transportation policies and legislation to maintain safety and security. Transport Canada reviews, approves and publishes noise control measures and enforces suspected violations of noise abatement procedures.

NAV Canada

NAV CANADA provides air navigation services for all of Canada. Their role is to provide air traffic control services, operate and maintain navigation and approach aids and equipment. They perform regular engineering flight checks for all runway landing systems.

Aeronautical Noise Management Committee (ANMC)

The ANMC meets quarterly and members are independently appointed by respective stakeholder groups that include citizen representatives, municipal governments, the Musqueam Indian Band, airlines, NAV CANADA, Transport Canada and the Airport Authority.

For more information about making a delegation to the Committee, email

Passer au contenu principal

Partenaires

La gestion du bruit aéronautique nécessite la collaboration de nombreuses parties. Transports Canada et NAV CANADA sont des partenaires clés de la gestion du bruit à YVR.

La priorité de l’administration de l’aéroport est de gérer et d’exploiter YVR. Nous avons la responsabilité de gérer le bruit des aéronefs qui arrivent à YVR ou en partent dans un rayon de 10 milles marins de YVR. Notre plan de gestion du bruit est nécessaire, et il doit être approuvé par le ministre des Transports.

Transports Canada

Transports Canada est l’organisme fédéral qui réglemente l’industrie de l’aviation au Canada. Il élabore des politiques de transport et des lois afin d’assurer la sécurité. Transports Canada examine, approuve et publie des mesures de réduction du bruit et sévit contre les infractions aux procédures d’atténuation du bruit.

NAV Canada

NAV CANADA fournit des services de navigation aérienne dans tout le Canada. Son rôle est de fournir des services de contrôle de la circulation aérienne, et d’exploiter et d’entretenir les dispositifs et l’équipement de navigation et d’approche. NAV CANADA effectue régulièrement des contrôles de vol pour tous les systèmes d’atterrissage.

Comité de gestion du bruit aéronautique

Le comité de gestion du bruit aéronautique se réunit tous les trimestres et ses membres sont nommés indépendamment par des groupes de parties prenantes; ce sont notamment des représentants de citoyens, des gouvernements municipaux, la bande indienne de Musqueam, les transporteurs aériens, NAV CANADA, Transports Canada et l’administration de l’aéroport.

Pour en savoir plus sur l’envoi d’une délégation au comité, écrivez à l’adresse noise@yvr.ca.