Board of Directors

The Board of Directors oversees the business conduct and activities of the management team. The goal of the Board is to ensure we fulfill our objectives on an ongoing basis and operate in a safe, efficient and reliable manner.

Nine members of our Board are nominated by Nominating Entities, four Directors are appointed by the Board from the community at large and our President and CEO serves on the board. To ensure transparency and accountability, the Directors and their Nominating Entities agree on a formal communications plan between YVR and each Nominating Entity. The Board also approves the Airport Authority's communication policy, which guides overall communication with the public, annually.

Nominating Entities Include

  • Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of British Columbia
  • Chartered Professional Accountants of British Columbia
  • City of Richmond
  • City of Vancouver
  • Government of Canada
  • Greater Vancouver Board of Trade
  • Law Society of British Columbia
  • Metro Vancouver
  • Mary Jordan, Chair of the Board, Director at Large
    Mary Jordan
    Chair of the Board
    Director at large

    Mary Jordan has spent more than 20 years in the airline industry, holding senior executive positions with American Airlines and Canadian Airlines. Following Air Canada's acquisition of Canadian Airlines, Ms. Jordan was President and CEO of the new low-cost airline before being appointed Senior Vice President, Air Canada International and British Columbia, and is the former Provincial Executive Director of the BC Centre for Disease Control. Most recently, she served as the Executive Vice President, Human Resources for Laidlaw International. She is a Director of Coast Capital Savings, Timberwest Forest Corp and Superior Plus Corporation.

  • Craig Richmond, President and CEO
    Craig Richmond
    President and Chief Executive Officer
    Director at large
    Craig Richmond is President & Chief Executive Officer of Vancouver Airport Authority. Previously, Craig held positions with Vantage Airport Group as CEO of six different airports in three different countries. From 1995-2006, Craig worked in a variety of operational roles for the Airport Authority including Vice President, Operations.
  • George Cadman
    George E.H. Cadman, Q.C.
    Nominated by Government of Canada

    George E.H. Cadman, Q.C., is a shareholder and counsel with Boughton Law in Vancouver. His practice emphasis is on corporate and commercial dispute resolution, corporate risk management and governance.

    In addition to his position with the Airport Authority, Mr. Cadman is a Director (and former Secretary-Treasurer) of The Greater Vancouver Board of Trade, Treasurer and trustee of the Kiwanis International Foundation and Chancellor (Chief Legal officer) of the Anglican Diocese of New Westminster.

  • Joseph Caron, Director at large
    Joseph P. Caron
    Director at large

    Joseph Caron is Principal and Founder of Joseph Caron Incorporated, a consulting business providing strategic counsel to Asian businesses seeking to grow in Canada and Canadian businesses and organizations focused on development in Asia. Mr. Caron's experience includes almost four decades with the Government of Canada where he served in a number of key diplomatic posts including Ambassador to the Peoples' Republic of China (2001 to 2005), Ambassador to Japan (2005 to 2008) and High Commissioner to the Republic of India (2008 to 2010). Mr. Caron serves on the Boards of Directors of YVR and Manulife Financial Corporation.  He is a Distinguished Fellow of the Asia Pacific Foundation and an Honourary Research Associate of the University of British Columbia's Institute of Asian Research. Mr. Caron is also a member of the UBC President’s Committee on China. He holds Honorary Degrees from York University in Toronto and Meiji Gakuin University in Japan.

  • John Currie
    John Currie, CPA
    Nominated by Chartered Professional Accountants of British Columbia

    John Currie is a respected Vancouver-based business leader. He brings extensive corporate financial acumen to the Airport Authority Board of Directors, with previous experience as Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of lululemon athletica Inc. and Chief Financial Officer of Intrawest Corporation. He serves on the boards of several public and private companies and is a Professional Chartered Accountant.

  • Anna Fung
    Anna Fung, Q.C.
    Nominated by Law Society of British Columbia

    Anna Fung was nominated to the Authority's Board of Directors by the Law Society of British Columbia. She has served as Vice President, Legal and General Counsel at TimberWest Forest Corp., and Counsel and Chief Privacy Officer at Intrawest ULC. Prior to Intrawest, she was Senior Counsel and Chief Privacy Officer at Terasen Inc.


    Elected Bencher of the BC Law Society for ten years and as its President in 2007, Fung has also served as President of the Association of Chinese Canadian Professionals (BC), President of the Canadian Corporate Counsel Association and Chair of the People’s Law School. Other accolades include the 2004 RVA Jones Canadian Corporate Counsel Award, the 2007 YWCA Woman of Distinction Award in the Business & Professions category and the 2012 UBC Law Alumni Award of Distinction. She currently also serves on the Boards of the Vancouver Foundation and the Arts Club Theatre Company.

  • Kenneth Goosen
    Kenneth Goosen, P. Eng.
    Nominated by Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of British Columbia

    Kenneth Goosen is Senior Aviation Advisor ‐ AeroInfo ‐ A Boeing Company. Mr. Goosen has more than 30 years experience in senior management, engineering and operations positions with Canada’s major airlines. He was Vice President Maintenance and Engineering for Canadian Airlines International and Senior Vice President Operations for Zip, Air Canada’s start‐up airline. Following his airline career, Mr. Goosen established an aviation consulting company, AeroStrategies Ltd., which included among its clients several airlines, aviation training organizations and The Boeing Company.


    Mr. Goosen is a Professional Engineer in the aviation industry, and is well versed in international airline operations, maintenance, airworthiness regulations and certifications. In 2008, Mr. Goosen was awarded standing in the Society of American Value Engineers as an Associate Value Specialist (AVS) and in 2011 he was named as a co‐inventor of a Boeing ‐ US Patent for Methods used to Model Processes in Airlines and Other Industries.

  • Howard Jampolsky
    Howard Jampolsky
    Nominated by City of Richmond

    Howard Jampolsky is a Richmond entrepreneur whose business interests include Scadax Automation Corp., which provides remote monitoring and control systems for the water and waste industry. Mr. Jampolsky also holds the senior executive position with the Schara Tzedeck Cemetery Board, which operates three cemeteries and provides funeral services to the local Jewish community.


    Mr. Jampolsky, a licensed private pilot, has served in a number of civic roles including the Richmond Economic Advisory Committee, and is currently Chair of the City of Richmond Board of Variance. He is also a director and past chair of the Cures for Kids Foundation.

  • Annalisa King
    Annalisa King
    Director at large

    Annalisa King is a corporate director and is one of Canada’s most respected senior business executives, recognized in 2012 as BC’s CFO of the Year by Business in Vancouver and inducted in the Canada’s Most Powerful Women: Top 100 Hall of Fame. Her dedication to leadership has earned her a reputation as a dynamic business thought-leader in the areas of corporate finance and business transformation. Ms. King is the former Chief Financial Officer and Senior Vice President of Best Buy Canada Ltd. Prior to joining Best Buy Canada Ltd., she was the Senior Vice President of Business Transformation for Maple Leaf Foods in Toronto. She has held leadership positions in finance at several consumer packaged goods companies, including Kraft and Pillsbury Canada.


    In addition to the Airport Authority, Ms. King also sits on the board and audit committees of two public companies, Saputo Inc. and the Northwest Company Inc., and provides strategic advisory services to companies including Best Buy Canada Ltd.

  • Kenneth Martin
    Kenneth Martin
    Nominated by Greater Vancouver Board of Trade

    Kenneth Martin brings more than 20 years of CEO and senior leadership experience in the U.S. and Canada to his role on the YVR Board. Mr. Martin served as President and Chief Executive Officer of Pacific Blue Cross, a role for which he was named CEO of the Year in 2012 by Business in Vancouver.


    Mr. Martin is Governor and Past Chair of the Greater Vancouver Board of Trade. He served on the boards of Canadian Life and Health Insurance Association, the Insurance Corporation of British Columbia, AutismBC, Ovarian Cancer Canada and the Western Conference of Prepaid Medical Plans, among others. He is a graduate and permanent member of the Honour Society of The Richard Ivey School of Business Administration at the University of Western Ontario.

  • Kush Panatch
    Kush Panatch, ICD.D.
    Nominated by Government of Canada

    Kush Panatch is the principal owner of a group of companies involved in acquisition, management and development of real estate. Centro Capital Corp. specializes in investing private equity capital in Real Estate Development projects as well as in the Technology Sector. With more than 25 years of experience, Mr. Panatch brings to his role as a YVR Director extensive knowledge in development, finance, marketing, construction and environmental legislation.


    Mr. Panatch served for two terms (2008 to 2014) as a board member of the Financial Institutions Commission and the Audit Committee of the Credit Union Deposit Insurance Corporation. He has also served as Chair and Director for the Richmond Hospital Foundation and as Chair for the City of Richmond’s Advisory Design Panel. Mr. Panatch’s Philanthropic works and efforts are made through his Panatch Family Foundation.

  • Dr. Gerri Sinclair
    Gerri Sinclair
    Director at large

    Dr. Gerri Sinclair's career encompasses more than 20 years experience in the fields of the internet and new media technology, entrepreneurial business, academic research and education and government policy. Now a Corporate Director and Strategic Consultant, in 1996 Dr. Sinclair founded NCompass Labs, a Web content management software company. It was acquired by Microsoft Canada Ltd. in 2001 and she was named General Manager of MSN Canada. More recently, Dr. Sinclair was Chief Executive Officer of the Centre for Digital Media and Director of the Masters of Digital Media Program, a collaborative program operated by SFU, UBC, BCI and Emily Carr.


    Dr. Sinclair has also served as President of the Premier's Technology Council of BC, Chair of the Canadian Telecommunications Policy Review Panel and consultant to the Province's Ministry of Advanced Education Campus 2020: Thinking Ahead Initiative.


    In addition to Vancouver Airport Authority, Dr. Sinclair is a director on the boards of the Canadian Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council, DigiBC, the BC Digital Media and Wireless Industry Association and the Ontario Centres of Excellence Digital Media and ICT Business Advisory Council.

  • Tamara Vrooman
    Tamara Vrooman
    Nominated by City of Vancouver

    As President & Chief Executive Officer of Vancity, Canada’s largest community credit union, Tamara Vrooman believes that banking has a vital role in developing a healthy society—building the well-being of people and, at the same time, ensuring the long-term sustainability of the communities in which they live and work. This summarizes Vancity’s vision of redefining wealth.


    Under Tamara's leadership, Vancity has gained international recognition for its values-based banking model—from becoming the first Canadian financial institution invited to join the Global Alliance for Banking on Values, an independent network of the world's leading sustainable banks and banking co-operatives, to an invitation from the Vatican to participate in a summit about creating a more inclusive economy.


    Tamara's achievements at the credit union include leading Vancity to become the first carbon-neutral financial institution in North America, the largest private-sector living wage employer in Canada, and one of the first mainstream financial institutions to launch an alternative to predatory payday loans for its members—the Vancity Fair & Fast Loan™.


    Before joining Vancity, Tamara served as Deputy Minister of Finance for B.C. from 2004 to mid-2007, and as Secretary to the Treasury Board, as well as Deputy Minister and Executive Financial Officer for the Ministry of Health.


    Tamara lends her voice and leadership experience to issues related to women, families and children with a particular focus on issues related to equality, inclusion and empowerment. She has been recognized for her leadership with multiple awards and honours and is a frequent speaker at local, national and international conferences and symposia.


  • Wayne Wright
    Wayne Wright
    Nominated by Metro Vancouver

    Wayne Wright served as Mayor of New Westminster from 2002 to 2014. For more than 30 years, Mr. Wright supported local organizations including the Downtown New Westminster Business Improvement Society, the Chamber of Commerce, Westminster Club, Simon Fraser Society for Community Living and others. Mr. Wright was named "New Westminster's Citizen of the Year" in recognition of his work in the community.


    As a member of Metro Vancouver's Board of Directors, Mr. Wright chaired the Housing Committee and sat on both the Zero Waste and Regional Planning and Agriculture committees. He was the Vice-Chair of TransLink's Mayors' Council, a regional representative to the Municipal Finance Authority and a member of numerous regional committees. He was also Chair of the New Westminster Police Board and a member of the Electrical Utility Commission.

Passer au contenu principal

Conseil d'administration

Le conseil d’administration supervise la conduite professionnelle et les activités de l’équipe de gestion. L’objectif du conseil est de s’assurer que nous atteignons nos objectifs de façon continue et que nous exerçons nos activités de façon sécuritaire, efficace et fiable.

Les membres de notre conseil d’administration sont nommés par certaines entités, dont notre président et chef de la direction et quatre administrateurs nommés par le conseil et issus de l’ensemble de la communauté. Dans le but d’assurer la transparence et la responsabilisation, les administrateurs et les entités qui les nomment s’entendent sur un plan de communication officiel entre YVR et ces entités. Le conseil d’administration approuve aussi la politique de communication de l’administration de l’aéroport, qui oriente chaque année la communication générale avec le public.

Les entités proposant des candidatures comprennent

  • L'Association des ingénieurs et des géoscientifiques de la Colombie-Britannique professionnels
  • Institut des comptables agréés de la Colombie-Britannique
  • Ville de Richmond
  • Ville de Vancouver
  • Gouvernement du Canada
  • Le Vancouver Board of Trade
  • Le Barreau de la Colombie-Britannique
  • Metro Vancouver
  • Mary Jordan, Présidente du conseil d’administration,  L’administratrice générale
    Mary Jordan
    Président du conseil d'administration
    Directeur par mandat spécial

    Mary Jordan a œuvré pendant plus de 20 ans dans l’industrie du transport aérien et occupé des postes de haute direction chez American Airlines et les Lignes aériennes Canadien International. À la suite de l’acquisition des Lignes aériennes Canadien International par Air Canada, Mme Jordan est devenue présidente et chef de la direction du nouveau transporteur aérien à bas prix avant d’être nommée première vice-présidente d’Air Canada pour l’international et la Colombie-Britannique, en plus d’être l’ancienne directrice générale provinciale du Centre de contrôle des maladies de la Colombie-Britannique. Plus récemment, elle a été première vice-présidente, Ressources humaines, de Laidlaw International. Elle est également membre des conseils de Coast Capital Savings, de Timberwest Forest Corp et de Superior Plus Corporation.

  • Craig Richmond, Prédisent et chef de la direction
    Craig Richmond
    Président et chef de la direction
    Directeur par mandat spécial

    Craig Richmond est président et chef de la direction de l’Administration de l’aéroport de Vancouver. Auparavant, il a tour à tour occupé le poste de chef de la direction de six aéroports du Vantage Airport Group, dans trois pays. De 1995 à 2006, M. Richmond a rempli divers rôles opérationnels pour l’administration de l’aéroport, notamment celui de vice-président, Exploitation.

  • George Cadman
    George E.H. Cadman, Q.C.
    Mis en candidature par Gouvernement du Canada

    George E.H. Cadman, c.r., est un actionnaire et conseiller de la firme Boughton Law à Vancouver, où il exerce le droit civil, en particulier dans le domaine du règlement de litiges touchant les entreprises et les commerces, ainsi que de la gestion des risques organisationnels et de la gouvernance.


    En plus de son poste au sein de l’Administration de l’aéroport, M. Cadman agit également à titre de directeur (anciennement secrétaire-trésorier) de la Chambre de commerce du Grand Vancouver, de trésorier et administrateur de la Kiwanis International Foundation et de chancelier (chef du service juridique) du Diocèse anglican de New Westminster.

  • Joseph Caron, Director at large
    Joseph P. Caron
    Directeur par mandat spécial

    Joseph Caron est le fondateur et le directeur de Joseph Caron Incorporated, une société d’experts-conseils fournissant des conseils stratégiques aux entreprises asiatiques qui cherchent à croître au Canada et aux entreprises et aux organismes canadiens qui cherchent à en faire autant en Asie. M. Caron compte par ailleurs près de 40 ans d’expérience au sein du gouvernement du Canada. Il a occupé de nombreux postes diplomatiques clés, dont ceux d’ambassadeur auprès de la République populaire de Chine (2001 à 2005), d’ambassadeur auprès du Japon (2005 à 2008) et de haut-commissaire auprès de la République de l’Inde (2008 à 2010). M. Caron siège également aux conseils d’administration d’YVR et de la Société Financière Manuvie. Membre émérite de la Fondation Asie Pacifique du Canada, il est également associé de recherche honoraire de l’Institute of Asian Research de l’Université de la Colombie-Britannique. M. Caron est aussi membre du comité du président sur la Chine de l’Université de la Colombie-Britannique. Il est titulaire de grades honorifiques de l’Université York, à Toronto, et de l’Université Meiji Gakuin, au Japon.

  • John Currie
    John Currie, CPA
    Mis en candidature par Institut des comptables agréés de la Colombie-Britannique

    John Currie est un chef d’entreprise respecté de Vancouver. Il fait profiter au conseil d’administration de l’aéroport de son savoir-faire en matière de finances d’entreprise, grâce à l’expérience qu’il a acquise en qualité de premier vice-président et chef de la direction des Finances de lululemon athletica inc. ainsi que de chef de la direction des Finances d’Intrawest Corporation. Il siège à de nombreux conseils d’administration d’entreprises publiques et privées, en plus d’être un comptable professionnel agréé.

  • Anna Fung
    Anna Fung, Q.C.
    Mis en candidature par Le Barreau de la Colombie-Britannique

    Anna Fung a été nommée au conseil d’administration par le Barreau de la Colombie-Britannique. Elle a été vice-présidente, Affaires juridiques et chef du contentieux de TimberWest Forest Corp. ainsi que conseillère juridique et chef de la protection des renseignements personnels d’Intrawest ULC. Avant d’entrer chez Intrawest, elle était conseillère juridique principale et chef de la protection des renseignements personnels de Terasen Inc.


    Élue conseillère du barreau de la Barreau de la Colombie-Britannique pendant dix ans, elle en a aussi été la présidente en 2007. Mme Fung a aussi occupé les fonctions de présidente de l’Association of Chinese Canadian Professionals (Colombie-Britannique), de présidente de l’Association canadienne des conseillers et conseillères juridiques d’entreprises et de présidente de la People’s Law School. Entre autres honneurs, elle a reçu en 2004 le prix Robert V. A. Jones de l’Association canadienne des conseillers et conseillères juridiques d’entreprises, en 2007 le prix Femmes de mérite de la YWCA dans la catégorie Affaires et profession et, en 2012, le prix Alumni Award of Distinction de l’Université de la Colombie-Britannique. Elle siège également aux conseils de la Vancouver Foundation et de l’Arts Club Theatre Company.

  • Kenneth Goosen
    Kenneth Goosen, P. Eng.
    Mis en candidature par L'Association des ingénieurs et des géoscientifiques de la Colombie-Britannique professionnels

    Kenneth Gossen agit à titre de conseiller principal en aviation pour AeroInfo, une filiale de Boeing. M. Goosen possède plus de 30 ans d’expérience à des postes de haute direction, d’ingénierie et d’exploitation auprès des plus importants transporteurs aériens du Canada. Il occupait précédemment les fonctions de vice-président, Entretien et ingénierie, pour les Lignes aériennes Canadien International et de premier vice-président, Exploitation, pour Zip, un transporteur aérien lancé par Air Canada. Après avoir fait carrière auprès des transporteurs aériens, M. Goosen a fondé une firme de consultants en aviation, AeroStrategies Ltd., qui avait notamment comme clients plusieurs transporteurs aériens, des organismes de formation aéronautique et la société Boeing.


    Ingénieur agréé de l’industrie aéronautique, M. Goosen est un connaisseur dans tout ce qui a trait à l’exploitation, à l’entretien, aux réglementations de navigabilité et aux certifications de transporteurs aériens de calibre mondial. En 2008, M. Goosen a été reçu à la Society of American Value Engineers en tant qu’Associate Value Specialist (AVS) et, en 2011, il a été nommé à titre d’inventeur conjoint de méthodes utilisées pour modéliser les processus dans l’industrie des transporteurs aériens et d’autres secteurs, dans le cadre d’un brevet américain de Boeing.

  • Howard Jampolsky
    Howard Jampolsky
    Mis en candidature par Ville de Richmond

    Howard Jampolsky est un entrepreneur de Richmond dont les intérêts commerciaux comprennent notamment Scadax Automation Corp., qui fournit des systèmes de surveillance et de contrôle à distance pour le secteur des eaux et des déchets. M. Jampolsky est également membre de la haute direction du Schara Tzedeck Cemetery Board, qui exploite trois cimetières et offre des services funéraires à la communauté juive locale.


    M. Jampolsky, qui détient un brevet de pilote privée, a occupé plusieurs postes dans la communauté, notamment au sein du comité consultatif économique de Richmond, et il préside actuellement le Board of Variance de la ville de Richmond. Il est également administrateur et ancien président de la fondation Cures for Kids.

  • Annalisa King
    Annalisa King
    Directeur par mandat spécial

    Annalisa King est une directrice d’entreprise et l’une des cadres supérieures d’entreprise les plus respectées au Canada. Reconnue en 2012 comme dirigeante principale des finances de l’année en Colombie-Britannique par le journal Business in Vancouver, elle a été intronisée au Temple de la Renommée des 100 femmes les plus influentes au Canada. Le leadership dont elle fait preuve lui a permis de se forger une réputation de chef de file dynamique dans les secteurs des finances et de la transformation des activités d’entreprise. Mme King occupait auparavant les fonctions de dirigeante principale des finances et de première vice-présidente de Best Buy Canada Ltd. Avant de se joindre à cette entreprise, elle occupait le poste de première vice-présidente, Transformation, des activités d’entreprise, chez Maple Leaf Foods, à Toronto. Elle a aussi occupé des postes de direction dans plusieurs entreprises de produits emballés pour la vente au détail, notamment Kraft et Pillsbury Canada.


    En plus de travailler au sein de l’Administration de l’aéroport, Mme King siège également au conseil et aux comités de vérification de deux sociétés ouvertes, Saputo Inc. et North West Company Inc.; elle joue aussi un rôle consultatif stratégique auprès de plusieurs entreprises, dont Best Buy Canada.

  • Kenneth Martin
    Kenneth Martin
    Mis en candidature par Le Vancouver Board of Trade

    Kenneth Martin met à profit ses 20 années d’expérience à titre de chef de la direction et de membre de la haute direction aux États-Unis et au Canada auprès du conseil d’administration d’YVR. M. Martin a occupé les fonctions de président et de chef de la direction de Pacific Blue Cross, rôle qui lui a valu le titre de chef de direction de l’année en 2012, attribué par Business in Vancouver.


    Anciennement président de la Chambre de commerce du Grand Vancouver, il en est maintenant l’administrateur. Il a été notamment membre des conseils d’administration de l’Association canadienne des compagnies d’assurance de personnes, de l’Insurance Corporation of British Columbia, d’AutismBC, de Cancer de l’ovaire Canada et de Western Conference of Prepaid Medical Plans. M. Martin est diplômé et membre permanent de la Honour Society de la Richard Ivey School of Business Administration de l’Université Western Ontario.

  • Kush Panatch
    Kush Panatch, ICD.D.
    Mis en candidature par Gouvernement du Canada

    Kush Panatch est le propriétaire principal d’un groupe d’entreprises exerçant des activités d’acquisition, de gestion et de développement de biens immobiliers. Centro Capital Corp. se spécialise dans l’investissement de capitaux privés tant pour des projets de développement de biens immobiliers que pour le secteur des technologies. Comptant plus de 25 ans d’expérience, M. Panatch met à profit ses connaissances approfondies du développement, des finances, du marketing, de la construction et des lois environnementales dans le cadre de son rôle de membre du conseil d’YVR.


    M. Panatch a aussi été membre du conseil d’administration de la Commission des institutions financières pendant deux mandats (2008 à 2014) et du comité de vérification de la Credit Union Deposit Insurance Corporation. Il a également occupé les fonctions de président et administrateur de la Richmond Hospital Foundation et de président du groupe consultatif sur la conception de la ville de Richmond. Les efforts philanthropiques déployés par M. Panatch le sont par l’entremise de sa fondation, la Panatch Family Foundation.

  • Dr. Gerri Sinclair
    Gerri Sinclair
    Directeur par mandat spécial

    Gerri Sinclair a plus de 20 ans d’expérience dans les domaines de l’Internet et des nouvelles technologies médiatiques, du démarrage d’entreprises, de la recherche et de l’enseignement universitaires et des politiques gouvernementales. Directrice d’entreprise et consultante stratégique, elle a fondé en 1996 NCompass Labs, une entreprise de logiciels de gestion de contenu Web. Après l’acquisition de cette entreprise par Microsoft Canada en 2001, Mme Sinclair a été nommée directrice générale de MSN Canada. Plus récemment, elle a occupé le poste de chef de la direction du Centre for Digital Media et de directrice du programme Masters of Digital Media, programme collaboratif donné par l’Université Simon Fraser, l’Université de la Colombie-Britannique, l’Institut de technologie de la Colombie-Britannique et l’Université Emily Carr.

    Mme Sinclair a aussi été présidente du conseil de technologie mis sur pied par le premier ministre de la Colombie-Britannique, présidente du Groupe d’étude sur le cadre réglementaire des télécommunications du Canada et consultante dans le cadre de l’initiative Campus 2020: Thinking Ahead du ministère de l’Enseignement supérieur de la province.

    En plus de son rôle au sein de l’Administration de l’aéroport de Vancouver, elle siège aux conseils d’administration du Conseil de recherches en sciences humaines du Canada, de DigiBC, de la Digital Media and Wireless Industry Association de la Colombie-Britannique ainsi que des Centres of Excellence Digital Media et de l’ICT Business Advisory Council de l’Ontario.

  • Tamara Vrooman
    Tamara Vrooman
    Mis en candidature par Ville de Vancouver

    En tant que chef de la direction de la plus importante coopérative de crédit du Canada, Tamara Vrooman croit que les institutions bancaires jouent un rôle essentiel dans l’épanouissement de la société, en favorisant la croissance, la prospérité et le bien-être de la collectivité, et ce, de façon durable. Voilà qui correspond à la vision de Vancity.


    Sous la direction de Mme Vrooman, Vancity a acquis une réputation internationale grâce à son modèle bancaire axé sur les valeurs. Elle fut ainsi la première institution financière canadienne invitée à se joindre à la Global Alliance for Banking on Values, un réseau indépendant regroupant les banques et les institutions financières coopératives chefs de file en matière de développement durable, en plus d’avoir été invitée par le Vatican à participer à un sommet portant sur la création d’une économie plus inclusive.


    Sous la direction de Mme Voorman, Vancity est devenue la première coopérative de crédit neutre en carbone en Amérique du Nord, le plus important employeur du secteur privé au Canada à offrir un salaire-subsistance ainsi que l’une des premières institutions financières traditionnelles à offrir une solution de rechange à ses membres aux prêts sur salaire abusifs, le Vancity Fair & Fast LoanMC.


    Avant de se joindre à Vancity, Mme Vrooman a occupé les fonctions de sous-ministre des Finances de la Colombie-Britannique de 2004 jusqu'au milieu de 2007 ainsi que de secrétaire du Conseil du Trésor, en plus d’avoir tenu les rôles de sous-ministre et de directrice principale des finances du ministère de la Santé.


    Elle utilise sa voix et son expérience en leadership pour faire face aux questions liées aux femmes, aux familles et aux enfants, tout en accordant une attention particulière aux questions entourant l’égalité, l’inclusion et la responsabilisation. Récipiendaire de nombreux prix et distinctions pour son leadership, elle participe fréquemment, en tant que conférencière, à des conférences et à des colloques, tant à l’échelle locale, nationale qu’internationale.

  • Wayne Wright
    Wayne Wright
    Mis en candidature par Metro Vancouver

    Wayne Wright a été maire de New Westminster de 2002 à novembre 2014. Pendant plus de 30 ans, M. Wright a soutenu les organismes locaux, notamment la Downtown New Westminster Business Improvement Society, la Chambre de commerce, le Westminster Club et la Simon Fraser Society for Community Living. M. Wright a été nommé citoyen de l’année de New Westminster en reconnaissance du travail effectué dans sa communauté.


    En tant que membre du conseil d’administration de Metro Vancouver, M. Wright a présidé le comité du logement et siégé au comité chargé de l’élimination du gaspillage ainsi qu’à celui de l’aménagement du territoire et de l’agriculture. Il a été vice-président du conseil des maires de TransLink, représentant régional de la Municipal Finance Authority et membre de nombreux comités régionaux. Il a également été président de la commission de police de New Westminster et membre de la Electrical Utility Commission.