Skip to main content

Art

For many visitors, YVR provides the first and last impression of British Columbia with art and architecture reflective of the province’s diverse landscape and people. YVR's art is located throughout the airport and can be categorized into the following themes:

YVR's award-winning Sense of Place is the thematic art and architecture that draws on the themes of land, sea and sky. Showcasing the best of British Columbia, this calming and inspiring force welcomes and bids farewell to the millions of travellers who make their way through YVR each year.

We are proud of our airport and the artists whose work contributes directly to an exceptional passenger experience. We are also dedicated to supporting emerging First Nations artists through the YVR Art Foundation.

Passer au contenu principal

Collection d’œuvres d’art

YVR représente la première et la dernière impression qu’ont de nombreux visiteurs de la Colombie-Britannique, avec des œuvres d’art et une architecture qui reflètent les gens et les paysages diversifiés de la province. Les œuvres de YVR sont situées partout dans l’aéroport, et on peut les classer selon les thèmes suivants:

Sous le thème du sentiment d’appartenance, les œuvres et l’architecture primées de YVR s’inspirent de la terre, de la mer et du ciel. Mettant en évidence le meilleur de la Colombie-Britannique, cette force calme et inspirante accueille chaque année les voyageurs qui passent par YVR ou leur disent au revoir.

Nous sommes fiers de notre aéroport et des artistes dont le travail contribue directement à une expérience passager exceptionnelle. Nous soutenons également les artistes émergents des Premières nations par l’entremise de la Fondation YVR Art.