Skip to main content

Our Leadership

At the core of YVR's success is a strong leadership team whose vision inspires us to deliver an exceptional airport experience—every day.


Our community-based Board of Directors sets our strategic vision, holds management accountable and ensures the Airport Authority meets its objectives. Nominating entities appoint nine of our Board Directors, while the Board appoints four Directors from the community at large and the President & CEO serves by virtue of the office. The Board follows the Board of Directors’ Governance Rules and Practice Manual, available on, which includes terms of reference, guidelines and policies. The Board has four committees made up of Directors to assist with its work: Finance and Audit, Governance, Human Resources and Compensation, Planning and Development. We invite the community to review the Board’s composition, compensation and governance practices in our Corporate Governance Report.

We would like to extend a sincere thank you to Grayden Hayward, Wilson Parasiuk and Peter Webster, who retired from the Board in May 2015. And a big welcome to our new Directors—Annalisa King, Ken Martin, Kush Panatch and Wayne Wright—who joined us in 2015!

For more information on our Board of Directors, please visit our Board of Directors page.


Our Executive Team guides over 400 employees, whose daily mission is to operate the airport in a safe, efficient and reliable manner.

In 2015, Business in Vancouver and the Chartered Professional Accountants of BC recognized Glenn McCoy as CFO of the year for Publicly Accountable Enterprises.

The British Columbia Aviation Council gave Gerry Bruno—YVR’s VP, Federal Government Affairs—the Robert S. Day Award in recognition of outstanding leadership for the promotion and development of aviation in BC.

YVR would like to extend a sincere thank you to Michael O’Brien and Tony Gugliotta, two long-standing members of our Executive Team who retired in 2015. We appreciate your extraordinary contribution and wish you both all the best in the future.

For more information on our Executive Team, please visit our Executive Team page.